We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment with stunning views from every...”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful light at dawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony Looking from the sofa to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
73 reviews
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony
Looking from the sofa to the sea
large mirrors reflect lots of light and Smart TV
open plan living
family dining and compact yet well stocked kitchen
updated 5'king sized master
views out to sea
over sized shower in master en-suite
full 3' twins in spacious twin room
family bathroom
modern feel throughout
Floor plan
beach huts to rent in summer
endless sands
catching early morning waves
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
life guarded beach in summer
Royal National Lifeboats Institution governance
100m from all amenities
The apartments from the beach
Catching that wave
safe family rockpooling
plenty to do....
Fun for adults too - see twitter or website 2flylikeabird
Woolacombe - unspoilt and under developed
Surf school in motion
exhilarating kite surfing
Nearby Ilfracombe harobour
Surf school for all ability levels... novice to semi professional.....
Sunset heaven
A quieter bay next to the main 3 mile sandy beach
Walkers catching the early morning sun
great waves!
morning light after high tide
nearby Morthoe village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
supermum7...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment with stunning views from every room”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a stay and enjoyed every minute, the apartment is really modern and spacious, it's very clean and the view from every room is amazing! You can wake up and see the sea and stay in bed and enjoy the view with a cuppa. Location great as right in the heart of woolacombe so no need to use car if you don't want to. One parking space . Building work is an eyesore but once inside you can't see any of it as its all out the back where you park the car and no noise whatsoever during our stay. We will be making a return visit as we showed our friends the apartment as they were staying near and they were amazed by the view and so we will all be returning ! Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect from beginning to end”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay, could not have asked for more. Apartment was perfect with beautiful views of the 2 mile long beach and sea. Every room had the same view. There is nothing better than waking up, sitting in bed, with the curtains open, a cup of coffee, watching the waves in the morning. The two bedroom apartment was perfect because having another couple staying with us meant that they had their own private space and we weren't on top of each other, and having our own bathrooms was a huge bonus too. The apartment is well equipped and the heating system was brilliant. It was also nice to have your own car parking space.

Woolacombe was lovely, although small, there was plenty to do. There are some beautiful walks and some good bars too! We will definitely be booking again as it is close to everything we could need for a perfect holiday.

Big thanks to Jules for her help gathering all the information we needed. We found her to be extremely helpful.

We look forward to our next stay in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
1 review
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful 4 day break, Loved the apartment, spacious and well appointed. Superb view from all 3 balconies. Hope to return soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasher47
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment With A View To Die For”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What can i say !!! was gobsmacked as soon as we walked into the apartment,.
It was airy and spacious, all mod con's in the kitchen, bedrooms roomy, bathrooms spotless WIFI great, clean and the views where stunning.
Pamela had left us a bottle of bubbly to celebrate New Year which was so thoughtful of her.
Would stay here again in the summer for sure x

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were asked by the owner if we minded swapping from number 10 to number 4 as there was some work going on. That was no trouble. Number 4 was everything we wanted. The view from the front was fantastic. Can't wait to go back. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne C
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely views from the balcony directly to the beach.”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well equipped accommodation; no problems with accommodation. Pamela, owner of the apartment was very accommodating prior to our visit, allowing us to take our dog at relatively short notice.
Building works were ongoing at time of visit but no disruption experienced.
Bed a little uncomfortable.
Would definitely book again.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach and facilities
Liked least: Bed uncomfortable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thanks for the review Suzanne, I am glad you had a good time and I look forward to welcoming you back. Noted re the bed - helpful! The housekeeping team are measuring up for some memory foam toppers for all the King sized beds today - we will see if that helps. Thanks again for taking the trouble to write
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The perfect location for surfers”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Despite the fact that there are significant building works going on in the immediate vicinity of Narracott we had a fantastic week here. There was little to no disturbance from the works although the adjacent buildings were in a state of semi demolition and not particularly attractive. Turn the opposite direction and you have a view to lift your spirit, the magnificence of Woolacombe beach, it would be hard to find a better one in the UK

The proximity to the beach (100m) was great when you have two teenage sons who spend virtually every daylight hour in the sea surfing!

Plenty of shops nearby for everyday groceries and a big Tesco 15 minutes drive away.

The apartment itself was very comfortable with both bedrooms and the lounge having small balconies overlooking the beach and village itself, great for making that early morning assessment ... surf or no surf! Well equipped apartment with nothing lacking.

Just a short 5 minute level walk to Barricane Bay with its' delicious cream teas, ice creams and early evening, eat on the beach" curries.

Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and restaurants.
Liked least: Minor disturbance from mechanised children's playground across the road which stayed open until 10pm
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing