We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great range of ice cream flavours”

Sea Breeze Ice Cream & Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Woolacombe
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Here you will find Woolacombe's finest selection of scooped and soft ice creams specially created and blended for us by Styles Ice Cream. We also offer you cakes, sweet treats, Cream Tea's and a wonderful selection of hot snacks including Jacket Potatoes, Pasties and Panini's. Not forgetting our excellent range of herbal Tea's, Coffee and Hot Chocolate again made for us by our local supplier, Miles Tea & Coffee! We can now offer our customers free WiFi.
Restaurant details
Description: Here you will find Woolacombe's finest selection of scooped and soft ice creams specially created and blended for us by Styles Ice Cream. We also offer you cakes, sweet treats, Cream Tea's and a wonderful selection of hot snacks including Jacket Potatoes, Pasties and Panini's. Not forgetting our excellent range of herbal Tea's, Coffee and Hot Chocolate again made for us by our local supplier, Miles Tea & Coffee! We can now offer our customers free WiFi.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Always busy - great place for a snack or light lunch. Best for ice cream though! Nice staff, claen cafe

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KarenKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018

I used to visit here every year and loved it however when I returned this summer I was very disappointed. I always used to have the most amazing waffles covered in ice cream, cream, nuts and sauce. This time round there was more choice available but what came was half the size with no nuts sprinkled on top. It was no where near as nice, nor was the milkshake which came in a paper cup not a glass like they used to. My other half went for a wrap which was very overpriced for a tuna and mayonnaise wrap which was thinly spread onto it with nothing else in it. The place must have changed hands as the outside seating decked area had gone and the staff didn't look very happy in there. Really disappointing as I loved going in there but won't recommend now or go back either.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindacO4610ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Really nice creamy ice cream generous portion and prices reasonable for what you get. I had the honeycomb hubby had the chocolate both really nice. Would recommend without hesitation

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dubinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Best coffee we have had this holiday, hot and not too strong. Great selection of ice creams we tried Malteaser thick shake and it was delicious. Polite staff, nice sausage rolls and quick service with a toasted teacake.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LadyLuck999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

A great stop off in Woolacombe for the family to have a decent ice cream, but served through the front hatch on separate occasions by separate people, all of who just seemed like they did not want to be there...How can you be unhappy serving families on holiday to a real treat, when business is good and people are queuing to spend money with you? As a food business owner myself, I just don't understand it...Smile a little, chat to the children a little, families will come back and spend even more money with you then...wont they?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Ice Cream & Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Mortehoe, Woolacombe
Mortehoe, Woolacombe
 
Woolacombe, Devon
 

Been to Sea Breeze Ice Cream & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing