We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little cafe”

Barricane Beach Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Woolacombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Asian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: We are a small beach cafe, during the day we serve a selection of freshly made baguettes, ciabattas and homemade cakes and by evening (from June until September) we serve authentic homemade Sri lankan curry whilst you sit on the beach watching the sunset. Curry is served from 5pm -7.30 every evening that the weather is dry.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had gone down to the beach for a look and ended up having a baguette and a couple of drinks each from this cafe. The food and drinks were lovely and fresh, the staff friendly and the service quick even though it was quite busy. Would go again.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cadbury2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 671 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This cafe is a hidden gem. The Sri Lankan curry is a must so don't visit Woolacombe without tasting it. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the beach setting makes for a perfect experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MikeMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

A freezing cold day and my Raynauds was not good. Called in and asked if I could warm hands on a radiator. None available but the staff member gave me a cup of hot water which I could wrap my hands around and thereby warm up. I didn’t order anything to eat or drink as it was too early but this did not change the young mans attention to me. Thank you so very much for assisting. It was greatly appreciated and enabled me to continue on my walk. I will be returning for food later, promise.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic beach and cafe.
We enjoyed curry on the beach plus tea coffee and cake and pulled pork baguette on other days.
Love the rock pools when the tide is out.
Highly recommend just wish it had toilets.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank louroo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We had the vegetarian curry on Thursday 11 April - really good lovely and fresh lots of it really wholesome and tasty proper home cooked food- very much recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barricane Beach Cafe also viewed

Mortehoe, Woolacombe
Woolacombe, Devon
 
Woolacombe, Devon
Woolacombe, Devon
 

Been to Barricane Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing