We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shops and cafes”
Review of Woolacombe Beach

Woolacombe Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Woolacombe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“shops and cafes”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We liked the Good choice of shops & the Mini Golf.Good for young and old people. Great food at good prices,we enjoyed it a lot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,103
    351
    57
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Superb sandy, massively long beach - walked along to Puttsborough Beach & had a drink before walking back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Woolacombe when i was younger was thrilling especially in 1969 when I was learning to surf (yes we too did stuff like that back then) now as an officially older chap I leave the thrills to others and just enjoy the view. I have been coming to this place for decades now and it never changes from a brillantly clean beach with fantastic views - a great and refreshing place to be whatever age you are!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Woolacombe v Ilfracombe”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a difference a day makes. having been disappointed by everything about Ilfracombe apart form Verity statue on harbour front, went next day to Woolacombe. What a dramatic transformation, from the atmosphere to the shops and beach and even the people seemed so much happier and more helpful. Definately going to stay here in the Spring.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotswoldfamily53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Beach”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Superb beach magnificent view of Lundy Island. Panoramic view of the bay, plenty of gift shops and restaurants, surfers paradise

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Unknown717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woolacombe Beach also viewed

 

Been to Woolacombe Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing