We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Captains Table

The Captains Table
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Woolacombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: CAF'E / RESTAURANT, Serving Breakfasts , Lunches, Light Snack's , Cream tea's and Evening Meals served all day every day,Catering for Families to surfers. Child friendly, Group bookings available.
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have visited this cafe twice now for breakfast & have not been disappointed. It is clean & fresh with attentive friendly staff and good service. The range of food is good although we have only tried the breakfast we will always make this our last stop before we head home after our stay in Woolacombe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clairej432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    169
    33
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A very nice place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have a few days away for a break.
One day decided to travel to Woolacombe which is a great place to wind down. We called into the Captains Table lunch time for something to eat and had the best Fish & Chips for years the batter was perfect, the staff were very friendly and the restaurant was very clean. Highly recommended .

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly, good food and nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Well positioned, staff were attentive and friendly. Liked food so much went back twice. Will return when visiting again. Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 827anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We tried a few places but kept coming back to The Captains Table because of the friendly staff, great food and reasonable prices. The take-aways are good too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunchtime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Went for something to eat at lunchtime, the ploughmans lunch was lovely the place is spotless and staff are friendly, prices are average would recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Captains Table also viewed

 
Mortehoe, Woolacombe
 

Been to The Captains Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing