We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!”
Review of Lundy House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lundy House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Woolacombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for our Wedding Anniversary. It was fantastic. The room was superb and the bathroom was outstanding. Pure luxury. The views from our room were stunning.
Breakfast was great. We had the full English, great big portions and cooked to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble for them too.
A Very cheap price for Luxury accommodation!!
We will defiantly be going again.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    27
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
91
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

had a lovely stay at this hotel room very comfortable and spotless slept very well great views from room we stayed in the punchbowl. Breakfast very filling and choice of menu we enjoyed eggs benedict cooked beautifully would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LundyHouseOwner, Owner at Lundy House Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We've extended our breakfast menu and the Eggs Benedict is proving a popular choice, so thank you for your comments.
We do hope to see you again.
All the best from Tim and Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My partner and I have recently returned from a very pleasant weekend break at the Lundy House Hotel. We booked the Punchbowl room from May 2nd to May 4th.
The hotel is very welcoming and is located in an excellent position with stunning views over the coastline and Lundy Island itself.
The rooms are large and bright with ample storage space. The breakfast menu has many variable choices to suit all tastes and is very well cooked and presented.
The staff are very friendly, always smiling and could not have been more helpful. Our special thanks go to Carla and Sofia for a fantastic weekend in a quiet place.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We can only suggest that the hotel's website is viewed in order to select the room that suits yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LundyHouseOwner, Owner at Lundy House Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Making our guests feel welcome is really important to us, so we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you will make a return visit soon.
Regards, Tim and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our room looked over the water to Lundy and was delightful, perhaps a little small but adequate.
The staff ,3 Spanish young ladies were very welcoming and cooked the full English breakfast with aplomb !! The hotel is spotless and decorated to a good standard. Would thoroughly recommend but could be difficult for anybody with mobility problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelstonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This apartment is in a stunning location with fantastic views. It is one of the best we have stayed in, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The balcony is lovely and the glass panels offer some protection from any wind, and allow uninterrupted views of the sea and being west facing, the beautiful sunsets (when available!). I think the sitting room is best suited for a maximum of four as it would be a bit cramped for six (and not enough seats anyway) but the bedrooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. An observation, rather than a criticism, is that more crockery, cutlery and glassware would be useful if you want to use the dishwasher at full capacity as we found we were always running out of some items before we were ready to start the machine (there were four of us). Having surfers in the family, we probably would have liked an outside tap/water bucket to wash our feet/wetsuits before entering the hotel, as we didn't want to drag too much sand into the apartment. We would definitely return but my guess is once people know about it, availability might become an issue unless you are organised and book early!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LundyHouseOwner, Owner at Lundy House Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback on the apartment is so helpful; as you know it was our first year of letting it out, so it's useful to know what improvements we need to make. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks once again, Tim and Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We visited this hotel for a short weekend break away from the kids...and what a break! The location is amazing,we only live less than an hour away yet we were blown away by the views...seeing seals outside our window was just one of the highlights.
The hotel is spotless and is decorated to a modern high standard ,the staff are welcoming and look after you well at breakfast!
Breakfast is great with a wide selection and taste great,bedrooms clean and modern.Bars an restaurants are within an easy walking distance and the beaches on your doorstop.
We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very friendly staff with nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Hotel spotless would recommend to friends and family and visit again
Only one small grievance was the limited parking but not a major issue

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne5752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LundyHouseOwner, Owner at Lundy House Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Many thanks for your great review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking is a bit of an issue probably because the hotel was built in the Georgian era and wasn't designed well for cars, but we try to organise the parking as best we can. We're pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and hope to see you again. FYI we will be extending the breakfast menu next year. Victoria and Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.2 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
802 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
780 reviews
4.4 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
806 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Smugglers Rest
The Smugglers Rest
#2 of 5 in Mortehoe
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lundy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lundy House Hotel

Property: Lundy House Hotel
Address: Chapel Hill | Mortehoe, Woolacombe, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Woolacombe
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lundy House Hotel is set directly on the North Devon coastline, with views across to Lundy Island and placed midway between the quaint old village of Mortehoe and the seaside resort of Woolacombe in North Devon.The Lundy House Hotel is a small family run Bed and Breakfast where we aim to give our guests a comfortable, relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surroundings.The Lundy House Big Breakfast has earned us quite a reputation, especially the porridge served with Devon clotted cream! Vegetarians are always catered for. No need to leave behind the family dog – Pets are most welcome. Only a small charge! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lundy House Hotel Woolacombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing