We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travelers have booked this property
View to the beach from the Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the beach from the Patio
Wonderful light at dawn Purpose designed Entertainment Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
65 reviews
View to the beach from the Patio
Wonderful light at dawn
Purpose designed Entertainment Suite
Stylish Master Bed
new modern bathroom
WC to entertainment room
newly upgraded shower room
New spacious entrance lobby
Floor plan - 1300 sq ft
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
The apartment from the beach...
Magical sunsets from the patio
Fun for adults too - see twitter or website 2flylikeabird
Hikers catching the early morning sun
Surf school
First to the beach......
Nearby Ilfracombe Harbour
View from the apartments
Kite Sailing on the beach
Plenty to do...
Low tide....
Woolacombe, unspoilt and under developed...
A quieter cove yet next to the main three mile sandy beach
Nearby Morthoe
Approaching Morthoe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steve L
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location but overpriced and a bit tired”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in the first week of October and although the apartment is nicely done and in a great location, there were a few things that took the edge off our holiday.

Firstly the lift caused us problems throughout our stay. The lift doors failed to open on four occasions from the ground floor,(the ground floor is effectively the basement) we have a five month old baby and had to carry the pram and all our equipment up the stairs which was quit an effort and disappointment considering we chose the apartment because of its accessibility. Also when the lift did work the light would often buzz and flicker to the point where my wife was scared to get in it. On the last day when we were leaving the doors opened and shut but the lift would not go up so I had to carry most of our stuff up the stairs to load the car up.

The hot water tap over the sink in the ensuite of the twin bedroom would not turn off and was constantly running during our stay.The cooker hood light and under cupboard work surface lights in the kitchen did not work and after using the washing machine there was a smell of drains in the main living area for two days and the sliding door on the TV room would not shut as there is a problem with the rollers.

Although it wasn't listed, having no Wi-Fi is a bugbear in this day and age and would expect it for the price paid. Parking is extremely tight and would be a nightmare if all parking bays were full.

We spoke to the agent two or three times about the problems during our stay, but to no avail.

I consider the apartment to be over priced, especially for the first week in October, and is looking a bit tired which is a shame!

On a brighter note, shower was great, views great, furniture was comfy. Outside area great if weather allows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: shower
Liked least: The lift
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Thanks Steve for your review, and specific comments which are always helpful for both me as an owner to rectify and for future guests to see honest appraisals.
I can confirm that the lift which is rather old is now repaired (and there are plans for a new lift to be installed in the apartment block in Spring 2014). Likewise it is planned to reorganise the car parking and significantly increase both the width and length of the current parking bays. We are also undertaking our annual post season refresh and redecoration w/c 4th November.
Wifi is booked with BT to go live on 29 November 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro1001
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The space offered in this apartment was fantastic. The view is breath taking and can be seen from all the front rooms through large patio doors. The apartment is five minutes to the beach and high street. Plenty big enough for the 3 of us. Loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and the view
Liked least: the tv in the entertainment room. Too blurred to watch.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S
Barrow upon Soar, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very spacious apartment”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just visited Woolacombe for the first time on one of the hottest weeks we've had in ages!

The apartment was exactly as advertised, but it is starting to get a bit tired. We found it very spacious and clean. The teenagers loved the large screen tv room. The large balcony only has a very small and totally inadequate parasol and the patio furniture is a bit on the cheap side for this type of accommodation, I think the owners are really missing a trick by not developing this space.

The Tides Inn and Electric Bar are right across the road and it can get very noisy late in the evening and early morning, which I didn't mind but I thought it was worth mentioning.

The car parking is a bit tight, we have a Mondeo and I'm glad the other apartments hadn't been let as it made it easy to get in or out.

The access to the apartment and car park is a very steep slope, it's not very long but I think people should be aware of it.

Next door and above the apartment is a large new development which hadn't been started when we stayed but I would check before going as to what stage this at, as stopping here with working going on would be a nightmare.

On the whole lovely accommodation but a bit over priced as proved by the fact half the apartments were empty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The parking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSH1971
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully appointed apartment in a 1st Class location”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Location. Location. Location! If you are a family wanting a great apartment with fantastic views, close to all the amenities then stay here. The accomodation is very spacious, has a great couple of bedrooms, tv room, and kitchen diner living room. I was at first a little nervous about booking an apartment with balcony with having a two year old son but needn't of worried. Very safe, close to ground level and very spacious for little ones that like to run about. Having never been to Woolacombe it will be added to our favourite place to visit list. We did look at adjacent resorts but this one has the best atmosphere and general friendly feeling in abundance. We did also visit the Big Sheep amusement park which is around a 40min drive which was great too if you want a day away from the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Reviewed July 7, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$59
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing