We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Brasserie”
Review of Bay Brasserie Bar

Bay Brasserie Bar
Ranked #12 of 43 Restaurants in Woolacombe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Part of the Woolacombe Bay Hotel
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Bay Brasserie”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The brassiere is part of the Woolacombe Bay Hotel, the bar / restaurant is a litter side to the Hotel. A little more relaxed on the dress code than the Doyle's Restaurant in the Hotel.
great food, great beer and great staff. really enjoyed my stay

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhodesy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    63
    31
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Woolacombe Bay Hotel Brasserie”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent food with a good choice of dishes. Staff friendly and helpful - recommended!
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere; however, certain areas of the bar were a bit dark.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and decor.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We last visited the Bay Brasserie several years ago and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, so headed striahgt there when in Woolacombe for a weekend break. The new decor is stunning and there is a wide range of seating area inside the bar area and atrium and comfy sofas and chairs in a separate room. We went for a light lunch and were greeted warmly and shown to a table. The menu was varied and reasonably priced. Our food was beautifully presented, delicious and served by attentive and friendly staff. The following morning we returned in the morning to have coffee and cake from a great selction on the bar. Definitely the best place to go for an evening meal, light lunch or just for coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Enjoyed the food, but a bit overpriced for what it was. Staff very friendly.Nice setting.
Ambiance very relaxing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beatab07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“pretty ordinary”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This resturant is part of the woolacombe bay hotel
but i have to say although the food was nicely presented
and came quite quick the portion sizes were small in my oppinion
i must just say however the childrens meals were good value
around £6.50 and look very nice i had a meal off the specials board
pan fried grey mullet which was cooked well but just not enough of it !!
all in all the dining experence was ok just the portion sizes small
so if your a big eater this is not the place to go !!!!!!!!!!!!
and a bit expensive for adult meals for what you get.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fivestar710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Brasserie Bar also viewed

 
 
Mortehoe, Woolacombe
 

Been to Bay Brasserie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing