We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Wooy!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenacres of Woolacombe
Ranked #11 of 20 Woolacombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We spent a wonderful long weekend here in the Lundy room - definitely the room to stay in! The whole house was immaculate and wonderfully decorated.. with a very indulgent bathroom in our room to match!

Colin and Carol are wonderful hosts who made us feel incredibly welcome, made a breakfast to die for and even helped us wash off our wetsuits and very kindly stored and dried them for us!

We would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The Lundy room for the HUGE bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here early September. We could not fault the hospitality and accommodation. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed by Colin and Carol and shown to our fabulous rooms with every possible comfort taken care of. The bathrooms, especiallly 'Lundy' were state of the art and spotlessly clean. The views from Greenacres, which is nestled into the hillside, are second to none giving an amazing panoramic view of Woolacombe Bay. It is only a 10 minute off road walk down to the beach and Woolacombe town centre.
We had a marvellous 'cooked to order' breakfast whilst overlooking the dramatic landscape. This was a trip to remember and we will certainly be returning again. Thankyou Colin and Carol.

Room Tip: 'Lundy' has an amazing bathroom and view. 'Combe' has its own balcony with great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 170Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Couldn't fault our three night stay here. Carol and Colin's standards are extremely high and this is reflected in every aspect. Our room (Lundy) had the most amazing bathroom, worth staying just to see this! Your day gets off to a great start with a lovely breakfast and very helpful advice, if you need it, on what to see and do in the area. The location is great and very relaxing. We highly recommend staying here. Anna and Steve.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just came back from a 3 night break at Greenacres and it was great. The room (combe) was lovely and very clean and modern. Breakfast was huge and good quality. The owners are wonderful people and so friendly and helpful. Great views from our balcony looking down the valley towards the sea. Can't wait until next summer so we can go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveholidays201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

'Greenacres' is a world away from my experience of 'the short weekend away at the seaside' of times gone by.

It's obvious from your first point of contact with Carol and Colin, the proprietors, that not only have they both had extensive past experience of the hotel/hospitality industry, but also that they are experts at what they do.

We found that they struck the perfect balance of being attentive and helpful whilst not being overly 'there'.

The house has been recently refurbished, and is located a pleasant 15 minute or so walk along the footpath that leads from the village centre.

My partner and I stayed in the 'Lundy' room and had a fantastic uninterrupted view of the sea; my daughter stayed in the 'Combe' room.
Both rooms were en suite, beautifully appointed, luxurious and pristine. The attention to detail was second to none with all the added touches, eg flat screen TV, tea/coffee facilities/bathroom towels/ soaps etc. that you'd expect to find in a 4 star hotel.

Breakfast was extensive with a choice of cereals, juices, yogurts and of course the full Anglais, choice of eggs - scrambled/poached etc. - faultless.

All in all relaxing and refined.

We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Lundy has the best view, but I'd stay in any of the rooms. All are well appointed and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryV919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Just back from a short break in Devon where we stayed with the Slaneys at Greenacres in Woolacombe. The house is immaculate and our bathroom was to die for. And the views were superb. They really looked after us and we hope to go back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Carol & Colin were hugely welcoming and lovely. The room i stayed in (Lundy) was also lovely, clean, tidy and spacious. The view was beautiful. The bathroom was amazing and l can hugely recommend making use of the bath!! The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty. This was my first trip on my own anywhere and it was super, I felt welcome, safe and very comfortable! Overall my stay at Greenacres was hugely enjoyable and i will definately be going again. i can not fault one thing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumbleykaz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woolacombe hotels
0.4 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
857 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Smugglers Rest
The Smugglers Rest
#2 of 4 in Mortehoe
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sunnymeade Country House
Sunnymeade Country House
#8 of 20 in Woolacombe
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#10 of 15 in Woolacombe
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine House
Marine House
#10 of 20 in Woolacombe
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres of Woolacombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres of Woolacombe

Address: Greenacres Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Woolacombe
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenacres bed and breakfast offers 3 superior non-smoking ensuite bedrooms with parking. The 3 ensuite bedrooms, Lundy, Baggy and Combe are all named after local landmarks. All rooms can accomodate 2 adults and breakfast is served in the main dining room overlooking the sea. Greenacres is nestled in the picturesque valley overlooking the award winning Woolacombe bay which will leave you with a view to remember. Woolacombe offers something for everyone including Relaxing, Surfing, Coasteering, Walking, Golf and Cycling. There is a public footpath down the valley which will get you to the village and the beautiful sandy beach in 10 minutes. Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate children and pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenacres Of Woolacombe Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing