We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Woolacombe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Westwell Hall(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
692
178
49
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
692
178
49
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooly bearholiday parkwaney edgenext yearocean view caravanatlantic gold caravanon sitecrazy golfentertainment teambouncy castlefootball pitchoutdoor poolwell stocked shopnice walkevening entertainmentviews are stunningclean site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 947 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second holiday at Woolacombe Sands. Our Silver caravan was a little tired, but after a leak following a rainstorm we were moved to a lovely gold caravan.
All the maintenance and housekeeping staff were really efficient and lovely, and dealt with any issues quickly.
The setting of the site is idyllic, and with 2 young children the size and atmosphere of the place is perfect. There is enough to do on site in bad weather, and then the walk to Woolacombe is manageable and beautiful in good weather.
The entertainment wasn't my cup of tea, but then it wasn't aimed at me! My daughters loved it, and they loved woolley bear.
We will be back next year, though we are saving for an upgrade to gold!

Room Tip: Ocean view further up the hill seem to get less noise from the clubhouse in the evening.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

We do apologise you experienced a leak during the very bad rain that stay. We are glad you were more than happy with the Gold caravan we upgraded you to.

We look forward to welcoming you next year in and Ocean View Gold caravan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great campsite with lovely views. We had great weather and mde the most of the beach and pools and crazy golf. Good shop with reasonable prices, kids loved the park and football area. Would recommend for a family stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Memobomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review.

We were thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrive for our weeks holiday at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, 2 days into the Holiday I Knew we should of booked 2 weeks! The place is great, the food is very reasonable and plentiful, staff extremely helpful and informative, beech only 15 mins walk away. Shower blocks great... water to hot for our 3 year old to get in. Entertainments team fantastic with both adults and children, entertainment on every night!
The site it's self is on a hill so make sure you source the correct van so you don't have any problems with access.
Can highly recommend much to the extent that we are going back for 2 weeks in August 2014

Well done Woolacombe Sand Holiday Park! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali9526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review!

We were thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had and we look forward to welcoming you back for 2 weeks in August 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thanks once again to the staff at Woolacombe sands for making our holiday great. The kids entertainers, Kayleigh and her team are absolutely fantastic and the kids adore them.
Our silver caravan was a bit tired but staff extremely attentive and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayLB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review.

We were thrilled to hear what an enjoyable stay you had, and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the Entertainments Team. We are extremely proud of the work Kayleigh has put in and the excellent level of Entertainment her & her team provide.

The caravans are all updated during the close season, however perhaps you would prefer one of our brand new Ocean View Gold Caravans.

We look forward to welcoming you again for a third year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed first week of school hols and it best kip I have ever had on a caravan site. Nice and quiet and the maintenance man said they check no one noisy around 11pm.
cleanliness of caravan was ok, not cleanest we have had but I think youngsters clean vans in hols. Had to get single bed mattress covers replaced as were filthy but replaced with new ones. Maintenance guy swapped them for me when I asked his opinion on them. He was very helpful cutting a piece of wood to act as bed rail for upper bunk as not one present.
We had choice of van or bungalow when booking but staff suggested bungalow a further than actual from facilities.
Pools very nice and location lovely. Entertainment good and food looked good but we never got round to eating there. Drinks reasonable price. Shop well stocked and reasonable.
All in all a good site and would return and maybe try the waney edge bungalows.
There is a track to the beach but uphill on way back. Riding stables practically on site.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: Chalets and waney edge bungalows look nice. Bungalows only short walk from centre of site.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussytraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

We were thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews