We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Family :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned today after a 3 night stay in this lovely place. We were on a Sun newspaper deal (our 5th year of one although never stayed here before) Absolutely brill! We (meaning myself husband and 3 teenagers) got allocated a 2 bedroom chalet, it was so clean and new looking with beautiful views of fields and the sea. The teens enjoyed swimming, crazy golf and playing in the arcade (and generally being around the place) and as a family we had a lovely walk to woolocombe beach aswell as hiring bikes one day and riding the Tarka Trail. Extremely friendly staff in the reception and shop, always happy to help and good entertainment of an evening for families of all ages! Thanks again, we loved it and hope to visit again soon. Really impressed with the accomodation we were given ;) Ps new matresses for 2013 too which was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your Sun Holiday with us, and noticed the new mattresses!

We really look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 933 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Waney Edge Chalets over Easter Absolutely the best place I have stayed for a long time spotlessly clean and tidy fully equiped and fantastic for the dog, loads of places for walkies. Will definately book again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for a wonderful review!

We are extremely proud of our Waney Edge Chalets, and love what they offer of tranquillity, peace & quiet!

We really look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Woolacombe sands is a great family holiday. Facilities are fantastic for families, my three year old loved swimming and dancing in the club on the evenings. Staff are friendly and will go out of their way to assist, including staying late and coming in on days off, they experienced a problem with their gas supply while we were there, which was not their fault. We were well informed, staff were great and they provided hot drinks and food vouchers for the whole site, even hand delivering a letter to every caravan to keep us up to date. The problem was sorted within a day and did not affect the holiday at all. We will be returning next year, loved every minute, entertainment team were fab, Geoff is a great addition - a man with funny bones. Highly recommended. See you next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clickycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, and thank you for your understanding during the few hours we had Gas supply issues, as you stated out of our hands.

We were extremely proud of our team during the time when the issue was being fixed, they worked very hard to ensure all our customers were kept as comfortable as possible, and that the issue did not affect your holidays.

Thank you for your comments regarding Geoff, one of our new Entertainments Team Members, he's a great asset - we will pass your comments on.

We are thrilled to hear you will be returning, and we really look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Have just spent a brilliant 5 days at this park. The location is excellent, stunning views over Woolacombe beach, the park is clean, tidy,the indoor pool, childrens play area & crazy golf were well used by my family and the staff are brilliant. My sons (6 & 3) had the best time mostly thanks to Geoff, Poppy and, of course, Wooly Bear! We stayed in their most basic caravan and couldn't fault it, clean, well maintained and they even left extra bedding due to the cold weather. Tried to extend our stay but our unit was already let out, disappointing but we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keefcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Wow - thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, and we are so pleased to hear you loved it!

Thank you for your comments regarding our new team members Geoff and Poppy, they are certainly great assets to our business.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this park last August found it too be great value for money,we stayed in a caravan which accept pets so was abit wary of the condition of tha caravan but i needn't have worried as it was clean & didn't smell and in quite good condition,the park itself is small but got everything you need with having 3 boys, they were happy with 2 swimming pools,games/arcade, bowling & bar,shop on site was well stocked with everyday items,the site is only 5mins in the car away from the beach had great view of it from the caravan, beach is lovely and clean, kids loved it would definatley recommend woolacombe.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylouManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed our site and were pleased with all we had to offer.

Woolacombe is a beautiful part of the world, we are so glad you think so too.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Could not fault the bungalow it was warm clean and extremely comfortable.
The welcome pack was fab and had all the essential's in it. Many thanks for the staff at Woolacombe Sands making our winter weekend break so enjoyable. We will be booking again for next year.

See you in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon-DroitwichSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review Sharon.

We were thrilled to hear you had another great holiday with us - and this time out of season!

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

As a family we have camped, stayed in a caravan, a chalet and this weekend stayed in the beautiful bungalow 'Tides Reach' at Woolacombe Sands.

Tides Reach bungalow has been recently decorated, with lovely new carpets throughout and despite being winter time was comfortably warm the whole stay. 'Tides reach' is beautifully clean and has everything you need. A starter pack including tea, coffee, milk, cereals, eggs, bread, etc was a lovely touch and for anyone arriving late in the day extremely useful.
All bedding and towels were also provided.
The master bedroom looks out to Woolacombe Bay, so you can lie in bed either watching the sheep run around on Woolacombe Down or look out to Lundy Island. These same views can be seen from both the lounge, dining room and outside on the patio and lawned area.
There were 5 of staying this weekend and we all commented that the bungalow would comfortably accomodate 6-8 (which is how it is advertised) there's plenty of lounge seating, a full sized dining table, plus breakfast bar and 2 patio tables outside.
Obviously staying out of season the park as a whole is closed at the moment but this didn't matter as 'Tides reach' is so comfortable and well thought out.

Each time we have stayed at Woolacombe Sands we have found the family and staff to be extremely helpful and always pleasant. The facilities are well maintained and looked after. Each new season it is noticable that work has been carried out throughout the closed season and the family/staff take pride in the park wanting to keep it looking good for their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review of our Luxury Tides Reach Bungalow, we are so proud of it & glad you enjoyed it so much!

We look forward to welcoming you again during the summer season!

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
861 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,834 reviews
1 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
9.4 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnymeade Country House
Sunnymeade Country House
#8 of 20 in Woolacombe
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range: $5 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park offers you everything you could wish for from a Self-Catering family holiday. Set in the beautiful rolling coastal countryside with spectacular views overlooking the sea and Woolacombe's fabulous golden sands - one of the few beaches to achieve both the Blue Flag and Premier Resort awards - it's fun for all the family & we are the closest holiday park to the beach! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated swimming pools, or club with daily & nightly live entertainment, crazy golf, new children's park, football & basketball pitch, footpath to the beach & much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing