We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of august and really miss the place. We had a fantastic holiday, found there was plenty to keep children entertained. My daughter loved woolly bear, normally she is too shy to join in but the team made her feel relaxed enough to get up and join them. She loved the breakfast party with woolly. The caravan was lovely and clean as was the whole site. The entertainment was excellent. I couldn't fault the place and hope I can find the money to come again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkishpurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you very much for such a lovely review.

We were so glad to hear what a wonderful time you had & that your daughter enjoyed joining in with Woolly Bear!

We look forward to welcoming you again in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    160
    40
    17
    5
See reviews for
560
125
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

just had a weekend break at woolacombe sands park and i must say we rather enjoyed it the site is the nearest to the beach. however its quite a walk if you use the road ,but there is a pleasant walkdown the footpath to the beach . the accomadation was good but seats in the caravan was grubby .bearing in mind its getting to end of the season ..overall nice little site good location with stunning views of the sea

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.

During our short winter break we do take on an extensive repair and improvements program. Upholstery is included in this, although we do steam clean as often as possible.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing stay on a touring pitch, the services available on the super pitches are excellent, the site is clean and well laid out. There was one drawback for us as over 60's and that was the steep clime coming back from the beach but we are fully aware that without this we would not of had the wonderfull view. We have booked again for easter and look forward to meeting the very friendly and helpfull staff again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review regarding our touring facilities.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your recommendations and all comments have been taken on board.

We look forward to welcoming you again in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Cliffs of Dover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

HERES MY HONEST REVIEW:

Stayed here as a big family party during that lovely hot first week in September. We were placed in a Silver (i think) 3 bedroomed caravan with disabled access for my father-in-law. The caravan was spacious, clean and tidy. The only fault was that one of the seating areas smelt quite strongly of urine. We supposed that the previous holiday makers had a small child who'd had an accident. We reported this and one of the cleaning team came along and really blitzed the whole settee while we were out so problem sorted.

The camp site itself is very well situated, the view is simply wonderful. The site is set on the outskirts of Woolacombe and makes a very good base to visit all the surrounding areas. I cannot describe how many wonderful things to see and do there are, suffice to say we didnt have enough time and certainly need another visit!

The site has lovely facilities, all well maintained. My daughter certainly liked spending her evenings dancing with Woolibear and putting lots of tuppences in the arcade. I didnt get that 'fleece you' attitude like you do from places like Haven.

All the staff were very friendly, I dont think there was one miserable person at all. The entertainment for the children was great in the evening, I cannot comment on the adult entertainment as by then we were all in bed exhausted! lol. We didnt eat at all in the club as the prices seems a little steep but I don't begrudge that as they do need to make their money somewhere and it wasnt excessively expensive, the same with the drink prices. Plenty of people were eating the meals though and they seemed to be enjoyed, also the meals were extremely good sized portions and the chilli/curry smelt wonderful.

I loved the outside pool and it was lovely and warm which was lucky for Sept. I would advise the management to please place proper steps into the indoor pool rather than just the walk down style which is there. An elderly or disabled person would prefer the safety and security else a nice handrail on the existing steps would be fantastic.

All in all I would without a doubt definately stay again. The riding school right next door is fantastic and even though my daughter wasnt old enough this time (minimum age 4) she will be for next year if we are lucky enough to stay at Woolacombe Sands again.

Anyway Woolacombe team please dont stop doing what you are doing, it works and its SIMPLY GREAT!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxyMcnibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we really appreciate you recommending us.

As a small family owned and run Holiday Park, it is recommendations like yours that help us to improve every year.

We really hope to welcome you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The arcade has improved for 2012.i love the jukebox.the playarea is lovely and clean and updated too.i love the pool especially the outdoor one.love bingo.reception and roanne brilliant.clubhouse great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for such a lovely review, and for recommending us.

We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the facilities, especially the improvements we have made to the Arcades and Children's Play Park for 2012.

Roanne and indeed all of the team work extremely hard and so it is rewarding to hear how much they are appreciated. I will pass on your gratitude.

We looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

we love it here.we stay every year.not a commercial site.a very personal family feel to it.stunning views.fantastic club.2012 even better arcade and playarea.our family love our stay here.ROanne on reception is lovely and always there to help.the rubbish is collected regularly making it a very clean site.our dogs love their walks here.woolacombe is a lovely place and this site is the best in all of woolacombe.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isuzudenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.

We really appreciate you taking the time to recommend us.

We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoy our facilities and that you appreciate the hard work Roanne and all of the team put in. It is so rewarding to hear!

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have to agree with some of the more negative comments. The site was well located and the staff were friendly and helpful. However the internet connection was poor and the caravan had clearly not been checked prior to our arrival. Main bedroom light not working and no toilet cleaning brush. Also, the caravan had not been cleaned properly with a dirty toilet and several grimy areas. The crockery was also dirty with food stains. Nothing that we could not sort ourselves but a bit disappointing. I note that even some of the more positive reviews also question the level of cleanliness

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We note your review of 17th September.

We apologise that you found your unit to not be of a high standard.

Without your booking details I cannot comment on the individual unit, although all of our units are checked for cleanliness. If you had reported your issues during your stay, we would have immediately had the unit reviewed by housekeeping, re-cleaned, or upgraded you as a gesture of goodwill had we been at fault.

It is difficult to rectify problems once you have left the unit and returned home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
14.6 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
6.8 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Combe Martin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Property: Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park offers you everything you could wish for from a Self-Catering family holiday. Set in the beautiful rolling coastal countryside with spectacular views overlooking the sea and Woolacombe's fabulous golden sands - one of the few beaches to achieve both the Blue Flag and Premier Resort awards - it's fun for all the family & we are the closest holiday park to the beach! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated swimming pools, or club with daily & nightly live entertainment, crazy golf, new children's park, football & basketball pitch, footpath to the beach & much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing