We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another amazing holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

just returned from having another brilliant week at the Sands
this year we tried out Tides Reach ( we stayed at Waney Edge last year).
the staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to help the visitors and make everyone feel comfortable.
Tides Reach has beautiful views and altho the wind and rain decided to hit us from thurs onwards the view made the weather bearable. The bungalow itself is huge and has lots of space and a small type garden surrounding it which is ideal for the dog,the only downside was the cold weather and the heating that needs to be sorted but the staff were helpful by offering extra heaters to warm us up.
i would highly recommend Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park to anyone ,thats why we stay with them every year.not expensive,not too far to walk to the beach, all amenities are close together on the site,beautiful dog walks and placed in excellent groundswith stunning views..Well done Woolacombe Sands youve won us over yet again,a huge thank you to the staff..

Room Tip: Waney Edge and Tides Reach are the best with awesome views and very comfrtable accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you Shaz for such a wonderful review. Of course we know how much you love the site, as we love you visiting, but it is so lovely of you to let future customers know what to expect!

We look forward to welcoming some of your family again near the end of the season & hopefully seeing you very soon!

All the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 933 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just got back, stayed in one of the new Atlantic Gold caravans, which was lovely. Have left our parents down there, they are due back Friday. Lovely views great site, everybody So friendly.
Have stayed here several times, have always booked through Sun holidays and upgraded as although most of the Caravans are beautiful, we did have a bronze one once which you could tell pet's and smokers had been in.
Had the worse weather over the weekend gales and rain, but it's lovely sitting in the caravan looking out at the beach and green fields, wish I was back there.
Have camped there also, lovely sites great fun.
Of all the Caravan parks in that area this is the best.
Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: The bronze Caravans can be a little tatty, but if the weather brilliant may not matter to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you Yvonne for such a lovely review.

We really appreciate the kind words from the customers that love staying with us! It is also great to hear the typical English weather didn't stop you from enjoying yourselves!

Look forward to seeing you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Having spent many years, seasonal pitching at another Woolacombe holiday park chain, we found ourselves in a bit of a rut.. so feeling a little under valued by the park, we decided to move parks for 2012, to Woolacombe Sands. Having been here now for 3 months, we feel our decicion was most definately the correct move ! Woolacombe sands treat everybody as royalty, and have the ethos that customers make the buisness, facilities are excellent, all the staff are VERY friendly and helpfull, amenities are all open for the hours advertised (not hit & miss like other parks) and allready we feel like part of the Woolacombe sands family... something we never achieved at our last park, even after years of loyalty. Will we stop here for the future.............. YES, owing to no major pricing increase, would we recommend our Woolacombe Sands experience to others ? MOST DEFINATELY !! Give it a try, you wont be disapointed !!

Room Tip: pick something with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you Jon for such a lovely review!

Of course as a seasonal pitch you ARE now part of our Woolacombe Sands family! We were so pleased you made the decision to move to our site, and we are glad you like the loyalty cards!

Look forward to seeing you soon!

All the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We go as a family mum, husband, daughter,grand daughter, grandsons, so 4 generations and non of us are bored, great entertainment for kids, you cant beat the beach, people helpful and friendly. The bungalows are brilliant, clean, with all amenitites, great fun and lots to do around site. we will be back next year............

Room Tip: we have stayed in both caravans and bungalows over the last few years and never had a problem, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannycherylcrochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you once again for such a lovely review! We love having you to stay & look forward to seeing you again very soon no doubt!

It is lovely that so many of our regulars take the time to let our potential new customers know how they feel! Thank you & see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just stayed here for a week even though we are local.The setting is stunning,views of the sea and countryside all around.A very clean and friendly park.Lovely pools indoor and out,and they are both heated.The club and bar area has about 5 televisions with sport on if you want it.we were quite happy with the flat screen in our caravan,which was a Horizon pet free and very roomy and comfortable.
We had to buy a corkscrew as the one in the van wouldn`t budge the corks in our wine(okay if you have screw caps of course).We also bought an ice cube tray as there wasn`t one in the caravan.The shop is well stocked and reasonably priced.We are a couple,but the facilities for kids and families also looks great.A really nice relaxing holiday at a very affordable price.
If you want a really good carvery go to the Williams Arms in Braunton,it`s excellent.Always busy,so either go at 11.45 or wait till 1.30 and you should get a table in the bar if not the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettybetty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!

You are right in saying 'The Williams Arms' is most definitely the best carvery in the area! A lovely local family using all local products, a must on any day!! :)

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Smaller but friendlier than some parks we have visited in the West. Great accommodation and excellent entertainment. Good food, clean pools, free crazy golf,realxed atmosphere and clean and tidy park etc etc. Fantastic views down to Woolacombe and a 15 minute walk to the beach (a bit longer coming back UP the hill) The children have really enjoyed it so we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwindonNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed the site & will be returning next year!

As a small family run site we try to ensure all our guests are relaxed & enjoy the facilities as much as possible. We were glad to hear you ticked all those boxes!

Thank you again & we looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Every year we look forward to our trips to Woolacombe Sands, Either staying in a caravan or staying on a pitch (avenue 6 is the best) in a motorhome. We always have the best time! The staff are very helpfull and friendly, the indoor pool open until 8pm so great for a quick swim once we have checked in and sorted ourselves out. The outdoor pool is lovely when the sun is shining. The arcade is perfect for the children as they get to win lots of prizes on the machines. Best of all we can park up and walk into Woolacombe using the footpath. Without a doubt its the best site in Woolacombe, small, friendly with all the facilities you need. The only downfall??? More and more people are in on the secret and its getting to popular! We really do love Woolacombe Sands! See you in July!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spooner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much.

We love to hear what people love about our site & really appreciate you letting others know. Even if you are letting the secret out!

All the staff work really hard to make all our guests have as enjoyable holiday as possibly. It's the comments like yours that make it all worth while!

Thank you again & see you in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
861 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,835 reviews
1 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
9.4 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnymeade Country House
Sunnymeade Country House
#8 of 20 in Woolacombe
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range: $5 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park offers you everything you could wish for from a Self-Catering family holiday. Set in the beautiful rolling coastal countryside with spectacular views overlooking the sea and Woolacombe's fabulous golden sands - one of the few beaches to achieve both the Blue Flag and Premier Resort awards - it's fun for all the family & we are the closest holiday park to the beach! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated swimming pools, or club with daily & nightly live entertainment, crazy golf, new children's park, football & basketball pitch, footpath to the beach & much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing