We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing breakaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the first time we have tried a Holiday Park. The reception staff we're very warm, friendly and helpful. The caravan, facilites and location with the sea view was perfect. The on site shop was well stocked and the staff were friendly and helpful. Easy walk into town and beach. On site recycling very good. I would recommend it to anyone,will definitely book again

Room Tip: Gold Ocean view caravan are very good value and the views are wonderful to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely comments!

As a small family business we try our best to ensure all our guests are happy & let more people know about beautiful Woolacombe, but it is the effort of our guests that have stayed to let people know through recommendation that we really appreciate!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 933 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here last weekend on a Sun £9.50 deal. The caravan, although a lot smaller than ones on other parks, was perfectly clean. It also had fantastic views of both the ocean, and the rolling hillside. All the staff we spoke to on reception and in the shop were really friendly, polite and helpful. The shower block and toilets were all immaculately clean. We didn't use any of the facilities on site, however the bar and entertainment area looked of a good size, and there were inside and outside pools. The beach is a 15 minute walk down into Woolacombe, however it is a lovely walk through well maintained fields. We really enjoyed our weekend on this park and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Your comments have been passed on to all departments & we really hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have just come back from a weekend at woolacombe sands! Having stayed in lots of holiday parks I can safely say this is the best we've ever stayed in! The park is quite small compared to others but had everything you need, bowling crazy golf and two pools! Woolacombe sands is one of the cleanest places I've seen the caravan was spotless and the bar was clean and the bar staff were always picking up the glasses and wiping down the tables! The entertainment team were fab with the kids and Kayleigh deserves a special mention as works so hard with the children! Wooly bear was fab and so was bingo. Woolacombe beach is just stunning and we were lucky with the weather- we didn't want this to end and will definitely be back. Keep up the high standards woolacombe sands! Thanks for a great time xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babymoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it.

Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. Kayleigh is doing a brilliant job, and works day & night to ensure everything is perfect! We have passed on your comments, she was thrilled.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

just got back today after a fantastic holiday not the first time we have been and certainly wont be the last great staff always friendly and helpful caravans spotless especially love the new jugs of beer well worth the money bingo is great beatiful views good entertainment cant wait to go back later in the year from the brummies

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you to 'The Brummies' for such a wonderful review!

We are very lucky to have such lovely guests that come every year and it was fantastic to see you all on good form!

We look forward to seeing you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Due to location, friendliness and the helpful staff, this is our favourite caravan park inWoolacombe. Nice walk to beach. Club is ok. Shop good. Food in cafe ok though would go into village to eat. Will stay here again. All problems dealt with really quickly by helpful.friendly staff. Thanks. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familysummerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, we were thrilled to hear you had a lovely stay!

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed here last week on a cheap "Sun" break. Excellent small park, but well equipped. The management obviously value their facilities, which are very well looked after. The caravan was clean and tidy withprobably the best shower we have ever had in a van. We found on the first night that we had no hot water, reported to reception and sorted within 15 minutes.
The park is high up above Woolacombe sands but less than 15 minutes walk down the public footpath - it's uphill to come back !!. The site is on a steep hillside, but great views from most vans. Good, large shop on site, and if you feel energetic go across the valley and climb the big hill opposite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you very much for the lovely comments.

As a small family business, run by the family we most certainly do value our facilities and every effort is made to ensure they are of the best standard for all our guests.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review & hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We really can't say enough good about this place and the people who work there

The views are stunning, caravan was well equipped, clean and comfortable (basic bronze caravan, was fine), every single member of staff we encountered was helpful, polite and smiling, pools very inviting, shop had everything we wanted and was reasonably priced, the clubhouse was great - especially the live football on Sky, didn't expect that

Just a word of caution for people who are not good on their feet or have very young children - take the car to the beach because the walk back is steep in places. The park really does have everything you need though so no need to venture out if you don't want to, just relax and enjoy the sea view!

We WILL be back, this really is a truly wonderful holiday park in every way

Room Tip: Everyone gets a sea view here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBarflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for the most lovely review.

We were thrilled to hear you had a fab time & we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
860 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,834 reviews
1 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
837 reviews
3.5 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
9.4 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range: $5 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park offers you everything you could wish for from a Self-Catering family holiday. Set in the beautiful rolling coastal countryside with spectacular views overlooking the sea and Woolacombe's fabulous golden sands - one of the few beaches to achieve both the Blue Flag and Premier Resort awards - it's fun for all the family & we are the closest holiday park to the beach! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated swimming pools, or club with daily & nightly live entertainment, crazy golf, new children's park, football & basketball pitch, footpath to the beach & much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing