We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hill Green

Brand new hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new hot tub
New Patio area modern Kitchen which leads onto a useful utility room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Brand new hot tub
New Patio area
modern Kitchen which leads onto a useful utility room
Dining area with bifold doors which leads straight onto the patio
Sitting room
The View of the front of the house
Double Room
Double Room
Twin Room
Bathroom
Shower room
Top of Garden
View from top of the garden
Woolacombe Beach
View across Woolacombe Beach
Horse riding on Woolacombe beach
Woolacombe Beach
Beautiful light kitchen dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamBerry2...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our fifth stay at this beautiful house, it’s a perfect fit for our extended family, with my husband and I, two children and one set of grandparents. The facilities are great, games for the kids, a wii, fast WiFi and plenty of kitchen equipment. The house is always spotless, the double beds and duvets are a little snug but ok for a week. There’s also two showers and a bath so plenty of room. The recent renovations are a great addition, lovely bifold doors to the new outside space which I’m sure is lovely in the sun! You take your chance in April! The new lounge at the front has a nice new comfortable sofa but does lack an extra seat, all five of us couldn’t sit in the same room. We just love coming to this house at Easter, we always spend time in woolacombe, such an amazing beach. We also visit the beautiful tunnels in ilfracombe and the Milky Way is worth a visit if you have children under 12. For food try the Red Barn in the town or the Jube, for a special meal we always visit The Rock in Georgeham, the food is amazing and the staff very friendly. So all in all another wonderful stay just a shame about the weather this time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mum0f2boy...
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous Woolacombe”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a week at the lovely Hill Green house in Woolacombe. We can't recommend this property and area enough. The house is beautiful, large, well equipped both in the kitchen and toys for children and everywhere spottlessly clean. The beds super comfortable and enough hotwater for 5 adults and two kids.
Holly the owner is very helpful and the welcome pack is the best we have had in a rental property, full of all the info you need and packed with great tips on the area, places to go and things to see - even down to where best to park.
We had a mix of weather but were able to enjoy some lovely coastal walks and spotted some seals, and enjoyed several days body boarding on Woolacombe beach - so much fun for all. House is not recommended for disabled or elderly as lots of steps as many have explained in reviews before. High chair and travel cot very handy, id suggest taking a travel stair gate if you have tots with you, we had a narrow escape and made a dash to Argos to buy one.
Highly recommend the house & hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate2866
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are just coming to the end of our week at the lovely Hill Green House and wanted to say what a comfortable, perfectly appointed holiday house this is. Everything a family could need (and more!) has been really well thought-through and provided by the owners Holly and Patrick. Four bedrooms and three bath/shower rooms are really stylish and relaxing. We had some rainy days this week but it was so cosy hanging out in the house working our way through your amazing DVD collection - something for everyone. Cooked all our meals at home and had everything we needed for that. Your helpful guide gave us good suggestions on days out. We liked Staunton Sands.
Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very good house in excellent location”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very spacious house. Well equipped with all you could need. Excellent location. only problem is the access from the road is tight if you have a large car

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcyeoman
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As always a great stay...
Cottage i believe is one of the best you can stay for location. The cottage is alway tidy and well equipment for all those cooking, entertainment, sleeping things you require when away from home. Basically home from home experience.
The garden is a great place for the kids to run around and play on the equipment provided, even after a long beach day.
I would fully recommend this cottage for any family break.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentpearl...
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely house and gardens and so well equipped.”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent a week at Hill Green and it was the perfect base for a very comfortable self catering holiday. We were 5 adults and an 11 year old boy and we all said we would love to come back another time. The house was large and homely and so well equipped for a holiday letting, especially in terms of kitchen gadgets and children's entertainment. The garden is brilliant too as it has a lookout house with a great view across the bay and almost an entire children's playground with swings and a slide. It is all very steep though so you won't be able to see most of the garden if you are at all immobile (like my adult son who broke his leg a few weeks before coming!). We loved the whole kitchen/ patio area and the outside seating ( all on the level) and managed three excellent bbqs in the course of the week. The house is close to Woolacombe Bay and the town and is easily accessed by walking down the hill, although a small part of it has no pavement. There is plenty of parking for three cars. This house is ideal for two families with two children each as there are two double bedrooms and two large twin rooms, all with ensuite facilities of varying sorts. The only problem we had during the whole week was getting home! My tip would be to get up early to leave on the Friday morning as it took us over eight hours to get back to Kent when we left at 10am...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Getting out of the driveway on the bend in the road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing