We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

The Boardwalk Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Woolacombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went with friends on Saturday evening, the food was excellent and there was a good selection to choose from, you have just got to try the lemon cheese cake..!! It is to die for..!! The staff were very friendly and even our children were well catered for :) thank you .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coxjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for The Boardwalk Bar & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 338 of 463 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

The worst service experienced in a very long time - very disappointed. As a family we have eaten here every year for at least 8 years, even celebrated my 40th birthday there!! We won't be rushing back after the poor service we received tonight - a shame, as when the food (that was available - was when we ordered, but not later when they had given it to someone else, still waiting for an explanation??) finally arrived, was v nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam247, Owner at The Boardwalk Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Judith,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your view on our restaurant, we are really glad you thought our food was very nice..
We are a little confused though, as you state we gave your food to someone else? This is not true, we informed you we were running low on one dish and at the time you ordered the dish another customer had ordered it seconds before you. We informed you of this immediately and asked you to choose another dish. So stating you are still waiting for an explanation is a little unfair. If this is the sole reason for your statement "the worst customer service you have received in a long time" then hopefully, now we have had chance to respond, other readers can make thier own judgement of your rating.
Kind regards
The Boardwalk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

great views over the bay, good food, quick friendly service and fair price. even the kids loved it, we shall return

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We waited for ages, service was intermittent. We had to ask 3 times for water and the food was what you would expect in a mediocre pub. Its gives the appearance of a restaurant but does not live up to its image.

Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great food, great service and amazing views. Set overlooking the beach at Woolacombe and offering a different sort of menu to the norm, The Boardwalk has everything for the family to couples of all ages.

1  Thank stukay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Woolacombe, Devon
 

Been to The Boardwalk Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing