We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Oooh that view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oooh that view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Oooh that view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mbowles1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the 4th time our family has stayed at Combe cottage (and the 29th time we have visited woolacombe). Woolacombe has changed a little over the years but we still love it and think it is the perfect uk family holiday. 3 generations now visiting and Combe cottage suits us just right. Perfect location, plenty of room and all the facilities you would/should need! And the view is unbeatable! Parked the car on day one and didn’t touch it all week - everything you need is within easy walking distance. We will certainly be returning for a 5th time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you, so pleased you enjoy your times with us, kind regards, Maddy and the team at Holiday Home Hunter in Woolacombe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay.”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to Woolacombe and our 3rd stay at Combe Cottage, and again we were not dissapointed, the weather has been absolutley fantastic, which makes the stay all the more pleasant. The owner keeps making small but subtle changes/additions like the addition of a wine cooler in the kitchen although it cost me a small fortune to fill it. Claire the house keeper arrived about an hour after we did to check all was OK which was a nice little touch. Our 2.1/2yr grandson has just arrived along with his Mummy and Daddy so we hope the weather will hold good. I'm sure we will be returning to Combe Cottage in the future. Again our thanks goes to the team at Holiday Home Hunters for making the booking process as easy and trouble free as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you for a great review and we are so pleased you enjoy staying with us, kind regards, Maddy and the team at Holiday Home Hunter in Woolacombe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous second stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed in this holiday cottage before, 3 years ago not long after it was first let. The owners have made some improvements, such as carpeting the stairs. This cottage is perfect for a family holiday with lovely views of Morte Point and beautiful sunsets. Beds are comfy. Kitchen is well equipped. Downstairs wet room great for showers after being on the beach. Secure storage for boards and wetsuits.
Outside seating is lovely, front garden perfect for dogs. Public footpath next to property. Very dog friendly.
I'm certain we'll return and would have done this year had it not already been booked!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you Dawn, this is one of our most popular cottages so remember to get in early to book! Such a pleasure to receive such a great review, kind regards, Maddy and the team at Holiday Home Hunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing