We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday woolacombe bay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family holiday woolacombe bay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First family holiday, had A brill time, caravan was a two bedroom,loads of space, very clean,and modern. The site was lovely and clean, staff were always helpful. On site shop was cheap, sold everything that you would need. Entertainment in the evening was enjoyable catering for all ages. Would return again.

Room Tip: All the caravans were good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, we are delighted that you seemed to enjoy all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sarah Weekes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    586
    267
    131
    138
See reviews for
1,177
270
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to woolacombe for many years and as beautiful as ever! We stayed here for 3 nights (1st-4th November) the reception staff were great and the kids entertainers in the clubhouse were amazing and the maintenance staff was prompt *key snapped in door due to stormy weather! excellent customer care all round :)
Only downfalls was : due the weathers the grass became soaked and muddy and not easy to walk on and not well lit so more lighting and path ways would sort this small problem out straight away!
The caravan itself was nice a little scruffy,no tv control and dodgy gas fire...but can't grumble due to what we paid!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent review. I am pleased you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. It is very rewarding to know that you found the staff to be helpful and prompt, they do work very hard in maintaining the Park and making sure you have a lovely break with us. Your comments regarding more lighting and pathways, and TV remote controls for the accommodation have been taken on board to aid our continuous plans to improve and develop our accommodation and Park.

I trust this did not overshadow your stay with us and you will return to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village again in the near future.

Sarah Weekes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uttoxeter
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

love woolacombe, love woolacombe bay park , down side the price of the caravans ! we had a two bed van for £6hundred pound for the week :( . the kids did enjoy the bus ride to and from town which is well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mandyUttoxeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent review. It is pleasing to read you loved Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village and the surrounding Devon countryside. Due to the anonymity features of this review website I am unable to be provided with your booking details.

I do hope you will return to our Park in the near future; don’t forget to keep checking online for excellent rebooking offers and discounts. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Woolacombe.

Sarah Weekes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As a family we have been going to Woolacombe for over 20 years. We used to own a caravan on Twitchen House site which is owned by the same company. Due to the fact Twitchen is undergoing a major renovation we decided to stay on Woolacombe Bay site during October half term. We upgraded to an Exclusive which in our minds was well worth the extra. A big plus is beds made up when you arrive, central heating and extra space. The view from our caravan was brilliant, overall we were delighted with our choice of van. We had a free hour in the spa which was clean not too packed and very enjoyable. The site overall was well maintained and clean. The entertainment was ok for families with young children and the firework display was an unexpected surprise and fabulous. The one thing we feel really let the site down was the state of the swimming pool. This was October half term but overall we felt the swimming pool was not very well kept. Customers were standing/sitting round the pool watching young children with outdoor shoes on and as the weather was pretty rainy while we were there, this meant mud and dirt was being brought into the pool area. Also the water in the pool didn't appear to be very clean. Overall a great site, lovely caravan but let down by the cleanliness of the swimming pool. I appreciate it was half term and very busy but surely someone should have been hosing down the pool area and certainly outdoor shoes should not have been allowed the pool area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzyWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent review. I apologise you felt let down by the indoor swimming pool facility; we do have designated members of the Housekeeping Team to ensure this area is kept clean and tidy during the day and evenings however I understand why you feel this was not the case on this occasion and the standards of cleanliness we expect our staff to provide our guests will be reiterated to the concerned members of staff. We discourage guests as much as possible not to wear outdoor shoes in the swimming pool area but as you can imagine it can be very hard to restrict this during busy peak times.

Overall I am very pleased that the Exclusive Holiday Home you upgraded to exceeded your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed the Park and its facilities. I do hope you will return to our Park in the near future, we look forward to welcoming your family back again soon.

Sarah Weekes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just back from a fabulous 4 night break. Real upsides of this site as follows:
- Great daytime & evening children's entertainment
- Amazing sea views
- V helpful & enthusiastic staff, considering it was the end of their season
- Decent & not overly priced pub grub on site
- Superb opportunities to use Golden Coast site facilities for free too (inc free softplay)

Only v few minor complaints-
-ground v muddy outside caravans with all the rain- all pitches would benefit from a gravel
parking space outside
-no remote for tv & decor in Silver caravan a little scruffy
- on the door security for entertainment centre would provide peace of mind to parents at disco etc to ensure their little ones can't escape when the lights go down

Room Tip: Ask for a caravan with a gravel parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent review of our Park. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your holiday and found our Park to be suited to your family’s requirements. I apologise that you encountered a few niggling issues; your comments have been taken into consideration and will be used when planning the Park’s future improvements and developments. There are security wardens who patrol the Park and Clubhouse each evening so I hope this puts your mind at ease when visiting the children’s evening entertainment activities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Park again in the near future. Don’t forget to keep checking online for excellent rebooking offers!

Sarah Weekes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had a great time lovely break, staff were great lovely watching kids have fun in party time even if James did get gunked lol! Dog made to feel very welcome with a basket cushion blanket toy and bowls all waiting for him In caravan. Clean tidy site will defiantly return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent review. It is excellent to read you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us at Woolacombe Bay and are looking forward to returning again. Our staff work hard to ensure every aspect of your holiday meets and exceeds your expectations and I am pleased to read we were able to make your holiday so memorable. We look forward to welcoming your family back to our Park again soon. Sarah Weekes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good value for money...on the Saturday night we booked for next year! The caravan had a few stains but thats the only complaint. Good food and entertainment. Lovely spa and perfect for visiting the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
I am really pleased to read you had such a great weekend with us at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. Your kind words are much appreciated by our staff who work hard to ensure you have the very best holiday experience as possible. We really look forward to your return in 2014 and can’t wait to welcome you back. Sarah Weekes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
822 reviews
4.1 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
818 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
401 reviews
3.7 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Property: Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
Address: Sandy Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Packed full of fun and overlooking the beach, this lively holiday park enjoys magnificent views across the bay and offers excellent facilities and activities to satisfy all ages. So whether it's as a couple, or with family and friends, there's something for everyone at this superb setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing