We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Woolacombe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwell Hall(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Beechwood Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveler rating
716
644
289
145
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
716
644
289
145
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoolacombe bayon sitepirate shipgold caravangolden coastsurf lodgeindoor poolnext yearcrazy golffree hourbeach retreatevening entertainmentexclusive caravancaravan parksoft playbudget caravandecking area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

After having my 10 month old daughter, my partner decided we needed a short break away. I was looking forward to a cosy (despite it being bronze) caravan, maybe a drink on the nights & quiet- NOPE!! First we went to book in & asked about the entertainment. "£30 please".They wanted to CHARGE OUR BABY £10 for something she has no idea about & would probably have fallen asleep! Absolutely disgusting!! So we settle in, turn the heaters on... I say heaters more like warmish air fans. THEY DIDNT WORK we resorted to having all 3 of us in a bed to keep warm. There were areas of flooring ripped up which my daughter found. Overall I wouldn't let my dog stay here - over priced hostel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for posting your recent review of Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village. I am saddened to learn that you did not enjoy all aspects of your holiday and felt this overshadowed your break with us.

The literature provided online and in the brochures states that when booking a Promotional holiday with Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks, Entertainment Passes (which entitle you to use 40 free facilities and watch entertainment across the four Parks) are £7.95 per person if pre-booked before your arrival, or £10 per person per break once you have arrived on Park.

The Budget and Bronze Holiday Homes unfortunately are not equipped with heating and are not advertised as such; I apologise that you were disappointed with the Bronze holiday Home and felt it did not suit your requirements. I also apologise that you were unaware of the terms and conditions prior to arrival and felt this dampened the feel of the start of your holiday.

All feedback whether positive or constructive is deeply valued to our company and the staff that we employ; it helps us identify areas to improve our Park further to ensure the best possible holiday experience is received by our guests and so I would like to thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Sarah Weekes - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Absolutely fabulous. Stayed with the family and 2dogs in budget caravan. Not top of the range but comfy and kept very clean. Any problems we had were sorted the same day. All park staff were always very friendly and the entertainment staff worked hard. Coming back again next year. Can't wait :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fionacave65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for posting your lovely review! It is fantastic to read you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at Woolacombe Bay and are coming back to us next year. Our staff work very hard to ensure all aspects of your holiday meet and exceed your expectations and I am pleased to learn that the friendly and hardworking nature of our Team was particularly memorable; your kind words will be relayed accordingly and will encourage them even further.

We really look forward to your return next year; if you haven’t already booked for 2014, check out the latest deals and offers on our website for your next break.

Sarah Weekes - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed our short stay, yes if we were to be ultra picky you could just about here people talking in the next caravan but that in no way spoiled the stay. The weather was fine which always makes a difference One of the better points of the holiday was the comprehensive food package that was waiting for us on arrival, This included every thing you could think of from bacon & eggs to coffee & tea

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is excellent to hear you enjoyed the Exclusive range of Holiday Home at Woolacombe Bay during your recent holiday; they boast many luxurious features and I am pleased to read that the Grocery Starter Pack was a welcome addition to your break and found it had everything you needed to start your holiday.

We hope you will return to the Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village in the near future; check online for the latest offers and discounts for your next break!

Sarah Weekes - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have just got back after stay in a platinum caravan with sea views(e9) the caravan was spotless with all mod cons, the shop is a bit pricey only used a couple of times, entertainment is good, restaurant and take away also good plenty of food, we enjoyed our stay that we have booked for this time next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your holiday in one of our Platinum Holiday Homes at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village so much that you have taken advantage of the fantastic loyalty rebooking offers for next year.

We can’t wait to welcome you back in 2014 for another fun-filled family holiday.

Sarah Weekes - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just come home from a holiday at woollocomb bay holiday park, this was a very enjoyable experience, we enjoyed our stay there were 4 adults and two children on holiday with us. The accommodation was lovely a few cobwebs to be found but otherwise no problem! The biggest problem was no Hoover in the property for us to clean before we left as I would have liked to, obviously the site was quieter as it was term time, but there was lots to do and the staff and entertainment went above what was required to help us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gill1963Kentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your holiday in the Woolacombe Bay Farmhouse recently.

Our Team consistently work hard to ensure you have the very, best holiday experience and I am pleased they made your break so memorable; your encouraging words will be relayed to them and are most appreciated.

We hope you will return to our Park in the near future; check online for the latest booking offers and discounts.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Sarah Weekes - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews