We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twitchen House Holiday Village
bristol
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Ee stayed on a touring pitch at Twitchen. The atea is fantastic and there are plenty of walks to the beach. The redevelopment is great as the park now has a great area for relaxing by the pool or sitting inside by the bar. We will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, we do benefit from being in such a beautiful location on the North Devon Coast, I am pleased you found the area as fantastic as we do. We have worked very hard on our re development, and we are pleased that you enjoyed our changes. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Aimee Watt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    566
    250
    128
    129
See reviews for
1,187
217
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Twtichen Park, Woolacombe Bay.
We stayed in a Bronze Caravan that was spotless and roomy with views of the Manor House.
My husband and I did'nt use the facilities ie Pool, Entertainment venue or resteraunt as we had our two small dogs with us. Our teenage daughter and her friend did and loved it and from what we saw the venue area was very well laid out with plenty for all.
The park is very dog friendly and there is a stunning walk down to the bay (which is full of rock pool for the kids to explore). Upon arrival we were presented with a complimentary dog pack which included ball and thrower, poop scoop bags, bowls and dog towels (a very nice touch). Dogs are allowed on many parts of the main Woolacombe sandy beach.
This holiday park is by far one of the best we have stayed at and we will definitely return at some point. It is in a beautiful setting with pretty walks and plenty for the family.
The only one let down was that check in for Bronze caravans is not until 4pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mandyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am pleased to read that you found your accommodation to our usual high standards and that your daughter made use of our park facilities and had an enjoyable time. We do benefit from having lovely coastal walks, ideal for our guests with dogs. I am pleased that the pet pack was an added nice touch to your holiday. Thank you for your very kind comments and taking the time to post such a lovely review, we do hope that you will return in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Aimee Watt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely area, lovely new club house and facilities and my daughter loved the art shead. Only down side was the caravan door was a twisty latch thing to lock it inside not a key lock. Was opend very easily by our daughter who on a few occasions opend it and went outside to go to the amusements, so we hardly slept due to worrying about her getting out at night. 2nd I know its 10 oclock check out but my daughter bless her was unwell and was sick down herself so my husbandcarried on loading the car as I cleaned and changed my daughter, at 4 mins past 10 a very rude woman knocked on the caravan door and rudly said have u paid to stay longer, u do relise what the time is its gone 10 and you had to be out by ten. I shouted my daughter has been sick down herself and the lady replied there are toilets in the main building. So so rude! Expected me to run my 5 yr old daughter across a caravan site to toilets to clean her up. Disgusting!

Room Tip: If got young kids around 4 5 6 ish try get caravan with a key inside lock as the latch ones easily o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank speedway702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am ever so sorry that you encountered this problem on your check out morning, I will be addressing these comments with our Housekeeping Manager so he can ensure that this kind of attitude is not repeated. The door locks are for safety in case of fires etc. I do hope that these problems didn’t not detract too much from your holiday enjoyment, and can see that you did generally enjoy our park facilities and location. Aimee Watt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed friday to Monday, lovely and clean place. Beautiful woodlands. We had a lovely time and will be going back next year.Caravan was clean and close to everything on site. They have an Indoor and out door pool both heated, splash area for little ones to play in, a separate flume. Park on site, pottery art painting shop which my girls loved, a cinema, reasturant which did take away, small arcade and main entertainment room with bar. Crazy golf, bungee trampoline and wall climbing. Bus to the beach or lovely woodland walk to the beach. Perfect no phone signal so even better

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elca39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post your review. I am pleased you had a lovely time here on your break, and found your accommodation up to our usual high standards. I am pleased you made use of our facilities and found there was plenty to do. I do hope that you come visit us again soon. Aimee Watt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Been the previous 2 years and now with the new developments it's simply a great place to holiday, plenty to do on site and also in nearby towns. The staff and park stars are super friendly and accommodating and show a real love for their job. We normally cram as much as possible into our few days, but this time we took it easy and still didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted to, will be booking again for next year and hopefully for the full week this time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noswad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind comments regarding out staff. Our team work so hard in trying to make our guests holiday an enjoyable experience. It is great to read you had an enjoyable break and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Aimee Watt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

booked pitch not available was taken by someone else, reported it to reception, poor response from reception and from letter written after event. Will not return to this site. No point in having a site warden if he does not do anything about pitch awareness.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank steph p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you have felt the need to post your concerns on a review website, which is for the purpose of making fair holiday reviews available for other holidaymakers, and that you were dissatisfied with the written correspondence you received. I do hope that despite the confusion between your pitch number with another guests, that you had an enjoyable break at Golden Coast, the Park that we swiftly transferred you as per your request to move. Aimee Watt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Our 4th visit to woolacombe (2 golden coast and 1 woolacombe bay ) we have enjoyed them all but this was the best. as ever great accommodation we stayed in the exclusive caravan, a few things that stood out we checked in around 1pm, caravan was great, the new complex was superb children loved the pool, cinema and pottery. Also thought the night entertainment was pretty good and also thought Area 51 was good and I thought the food was well priced and pretty tasty - all in all a great holiday we will be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your brilliant review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. I am so pleased to read that you had a great holiday, and that you were pleased with your Exclusive Holiday Home. It’s great to hear that you were impressed by our recent redevelopment, and that you made use of so many on-site facilities, such as the swimming pools, cinema and Art Shed pottery painting studio. We very much hope to welcome you back soon. You can be kept updated with our latest deals and offers by registering your email address with us online. Aimee Watt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.9 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
6.8 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Combe Martin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
7.0 mi away
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twitchen House Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitchen House Holiday Village

Property: Twitchen House Holiday Village
Address: Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its Edwardian manor house and situated on a sleepy Devon lane that meanders down to Mortehoe village, the park is an ideal haven for a leisurely holiday. Set in acres of picturesque woodland, you can easily walk down to the beach through the beautiful countryside or you'll find loads of fun facilities on the Park for all ages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe
Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing