We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for a Chrsitmas party!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a Chrsitmas party!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed with my husband for his work's Chrsitmas party. Enjoyed the use of the leisure facilities before a delicious meal.
Staff were very attentive and the room was comfortable.
A little strange to step out of the life onto the dance floor for the party but it was atalking point!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    162
    90
    50
    25
See reviews for
96
188
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Booked the hotel as the golf course looked superb. Stayed for an extra night and really enjoyed the hotel,spa and surrounding countryside. Golf was the main reason for stayinhg but eventually became part of the overall experience....will be back.

Room Tip: They are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putten, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Our stay was really nice and all the staff were very friendly to us. The area is beautiful and you really have the idea of being out of the busy life. I recommend it if you'd like to have some days off and if you like to be in nature.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knuffel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxshott, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My wife found out about this place and booked a short break in August 2011 for my significant birthday. We played 2 rounds on 2 days at the Championship golf course which we thoroughly enjoyed- it was beautifully presented and in great condition. The overnight stay at the hotel beside the course was excellent with a very pleasant well-equipped room and the three course dinner and breakfast the following morning were outstanding both in quality and in value. We'll be booking again during 2012.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My sister and I had a fantastic time,staff helpful and friendly. We had a relaxing time at Bodyzone,it was a really busy time for staff with Hen Party as well but felt time was made for us . We would definitely like to do indulgence break again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Absolutely amazing find so close to Exeter. Every member of staff we met was incredibly friendly and helpful, from the welcome at reception to the lovely ladies in the Bodyzone spa, where we were pampered and shown lots of little kindnesses, like the bag to carry our stuff to protect freshly manicured nails. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and warm, with fresh towels, warm showers and loads of space for changing. The bedroom too was immaculately clean with sparkling white and crisp linen and towels. Dinner and breakfast were beautifully prepared and served - here again the staff were just so friendly and helpful. Really couldn't fault this hotel at all, I just can't believe its taken me this long to find it. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Its a lovely quiet location so noise really isn't an issue. If view is important, perhaps ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I travel on business to Exeter and Exmouth regularly and whenever possible I try to book this hotel. The hotel is located about 5 miles from Exmouth in a fantastic setting. The views are lovely, a free car park big enough to take your pick.

The rooms show a classic decoration and have a fair good size, comfortable bed and nice Egyptian cotton bed linen, but the best are the pillows.

The bathrooms have a lovely power shower and nice towels. The hotel has a small gym and a good size swimming pool. They have a Jacuzzi, team room and some lounges as well.

As a regular customer of this hotel I have tried almost every service they provide, and their best asset is their staff. Very friendly and always keen to please. The food is good at dinner time and breakfast can be a bit slow when the hotel is quite full.

In my opinion the only room fro improvement is to have mini bars in their rooms, and increase the staff levels at breakfast time, especially when the hotel is busy. In the meantime I will continue to stay with them, is worth every penny.

Room Tip: a room with a view of the golf court
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury Salterton
5.0 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.8 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#2 of 11 in Exmouth
90 reviews
5.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
5.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
445 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club
Address: Woodbury Castle, Woodbury Salterton EX5 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woodbury Salterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodbury Salterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbury Park Hotel And Golf Club
Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club Woodbury Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing