We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food”

Home Farm Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open every evening to both non-residents and residents. There is a reduced menu on Sunday evenings. Food served from 6pm to 9pm. The restaurant serves a wide selection of food, all of which is freshly-cooked, locally sourced and seasonal. All of our ingredients are sourced from local farms and businesses. Our chef is very experienced and extremely passionate about food. There is a daily menu plus a specials board.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of choices on the menu. Dim Sum, Massaman Lamb curry, and Thai duck were amazing. Excellent balance of flavours and good sized portions. Definitely the best Thai food we have tasted.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 335rayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2019

Nat is an excellent chef whom will prepare your meal with fresh ingredients, best produce and lots of talent. Best Thai meal I ever had.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank WorldTraveller778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Day out in Devon, needed supper & found home Farm.
Normally bookings only but we walked in & were made very welcome.
Service very attentive & thai food wonderful.
We just love banana fritters too!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Friendly. Went Thai & Kai best starter ever. Lots selection beautiful surroundings Music was very Kladerman

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank C9917FFianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

What a find. A truly fabulous Thai Restaurant. Tonight we were celebrating my husband’s birthday and couldn’t have chosen anywhere better. As we are holidaying in the area, this was a ‘pot luck’ choice (though we did check other Tripadvisor recommendations.
A really friendly family run the hotel and restaurant, you are seated in the lounge to have a drink whilst your meal is cooked for you- you even get to decide how spicy you want it because every dish is cooked from scratch.
The food was all delicious and beautifully presented, service was great-cheerful and attentive.
We’d highly recommend this restaurant. Thank you for a delightful evening.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orinocokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Farm Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Home Farm Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing