We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Friendly staff.”
Review of The White Hart Inn

The White Hart Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Hart Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My husband and i stayed here in a lovely comfortable room with a four poster bed which has recently been refurbished by the new owners/management.
The night before we choose the friday special homemade fish n chips and a bottle of wine.
The food was lovely, so much on the menu to choose from, all at reasonable prices.
Nice atmosphere and cosy log fire make it a very homely place to visit
Overall a very enjoyable stay, helpful and pleasant staff.
The new owners are a lovely family and wish them all the best in there new venture.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stopped at this bed and breakfast as I was passing by. I was not asked to fill in a name and address form which I thought was rather odd but the keys were handed over. The room itself was beautifully furnished. On closer inspection though, the bathroom had not been cleaned. The glass was full of used toothpaste, the sink and bath had hair in them, an empty used toilet roll was left on the floor, I had a lovely hospitality tray but no cup and saucer!

I went back to the staff who were lovely. Although the management were there, they stayed in the background and did not apologise. The young girl at the bar went back to the room and cleaned it. However please shine the taps and clean the mirror in future as they were water stained and dull.

The bed was lovely and comfy

At breakfast, the young lad that waited was very pleasant. There were cereals in packets to help yourself to but no milk to have with them. There was no menu, I was just asked if I wanted a full english. I had to query what was in it. The breakfast was cooked well and was tasty but I was not offered any toast

On check out there was no one around at all. I left the key on the bar as I had paid the night before

I left feeling that the management could have done better. It is not enough just having a nicely decorated room

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
Thank kerindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

No idea if this place is any good as the only telephone contact number is an O2 mobile which does not get answered as it diverts to the messaging service. Cant they afford a land line? Are they having difficulty paying their bills? If they exclude telephone bookings, they may as well throw the towel in now and save us all wasted time.

Because I could not speak with anyone, I could not book a table for the restaurant. Is this a professional way to run a business?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank RestaurantProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

My husband and i had the great pleasure of staying here. It was a fantastic place to stay and eat, Richard and Margaret are great hosts and have made this Inn a comfortable and homely place to stay and would highly recommend to everyone! . If Staying ask for the four poster bed, a lovely romantic room.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank mrswobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.3 mi away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
57 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lakeview Manor
Lakeview Manor
#5 of 5 in Honiton
297 reviews
6.2 mi away
Greyhound Country Inn
Greyhound Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Fenny Bridges
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Farm B&B
Rose Farm B&B
#1 of 3 in Wilmington
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast
3.6 mi away
The Heathfield Inn
The Heathfield Inn
#5 of 16 in Honiton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Inn

Address: Trafalgar Way, Wilmington, Honiton EX14 9JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range: $97 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Hart Inn is a pet friendly, family run pub. Situated in Wilmington on the A35, this is a great stop off for any traveler, for an over night stay or just a bite to eat. Our menu consists of tasty, popular homemade food. We also offer beer gardens and a kiddies play area. Our accommodation consists of three double en suite letting rooms. Come have a drink and relax in the heart of Devon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The White Hart Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hart Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing