We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous site with fantastic views.......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tiverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acorns Naturist Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

......it's not often you say that about a naturist site!!
This review is overdue from a couple of years ago but having read the recent ones we feel it is still valid.
We really enjoyed our two week stay at Acorns, Andy and Cathy work hard to maintain the site and do a really good job. The facilities are top notch and included in your fees.....not often you say that either! We had previously stayed at a commercial naturist site further south and everything provided was as an extra cost.
The pool was lovely and clean, the sauna was fabulous and along with the hot tub was a great place to socialise.

Room Tip: We were in our caravan but .............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LickeyEndBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was my first visit to natuarist camp site and I can only say that everyone made my stay a real pleasure.
The most embarassing part of the stay was that I was the whitest person there.
Although I have nothing to compare this site with I can't think of anything else on the site that could make it better.
The home cooked food, and friendly company all madefor a perfect stay
I will certainly return with my partner somtime this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank epco45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Spent 4 days here from 18th July. This was my first visit and most certainly not my last. I arrived on a wet and windy monday morning but with the friendly warm greeting from Clare (joint warden alongside Martin ) the sun could have been shining. I enjoyed the whole stay. The owners and site wardens are on hand if you want them but in the background if you don`t. Its the little details that make all the difference i.e. being called by your first name etc. I could have stayed all day in the hot tub ! The toilets and shower area were spotless. I loved the games barn and made good use of it. I ate in the dining room on the wednesday. Clare made a scrummy shepherds pie, alongside fresh veg and lovely pud to follow. All made fresh and from produce off of the farm. It was beyond fault. It was a nice experience sitting around the table `au naturel` with like minded people.
It was exilerating to walk around the meadows with the sun and wind on your naked body.
I have stayed in many types of naturist acommodation all over the world from Australia to the South of France and without going` over the top` i think this was possibly the nicest experience.
I wish Andy and Kathy all the very best and continued success and in the words of Arnie .....` i will be back` .

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
6  Thank nudepostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We spent our 22nd wedding aniversary here...
Fantastic welcome,greeted at the gate and shown our room and all the facilities with a welcoming smile.
we stayed in the actual house as b&b guests,lovely clean accomodation,with yummy breakfasts and evening meal (this is extra but they do have a drink licence )
Lovely and secluded area they have fields where you can walk naked,a swimming pool ,log fired sauna and a hot tub.You can stay in a mobile home They have 2 or you can take a caravan/tent.
There are pubs and places to look around within a 10mile radius of Acorns.
We really enjoyed our stay and planning a return trip....the weather was not very good but the company was great,we met someone that we first met in Crete too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmamma43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is my second review Acorns but I believe that this special place deserves as much praise as it can get as Acorns just keeps getting better, Having been camping for many years we have visited many uk sites (none naturist ) I believe that if Acorns were to be reviewed in the same format as the none naturist sites it would be right there at the top. The site is always spotlessly clean and the welcome is always warm. The addition of site wardens only helps to improve the level of care and attention.
Acorns is as ever excellent value for money and once visited you will want to come back.
I can honestly say hand on heart this is the best site I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank captingappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have been here before but today just popped in for a day visit on the spur of the moment - Acorns was very welcoming and were very happy to provide us with towels and sandwiches (2 lovely sandwiches for £2.50!). The investment being made is clear, every time we go, there is something new or improved. It may be that the facilities are quite simple but they are impeccably clean and we go to enjoy the wonderful countryside and peaceful surroundings rather than anything else. We look forward to going back whenever we can.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jac0671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

This Venue ticks all the boxes but above all it is the peaceful relaxing retreat it promises.
Everyone will enjoy this naturist experience weather it be B&B , Caravan/ Motorhome ,Camping or the Statics.There are wonderful views , superb facilities including Hot tub ,Sauna and pool as well as a barn with darts, table tennis and Pool and recently upgraded WiFi. Shhhh told tell everyone I want room left for me.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnybums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiverton hotels
14.5 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
182 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Poachers Pocket
The Poachers Pocket
#14 of 33 in Tiverton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Stoodleigh Court Coach House B&B
2.7 mi away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#1 of 4 in Witheridge
82 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorns Naturist Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorns Naturist Retreat

Address: Creacombe Parsonage Farm | Rackenford, Tiverton EX16 8EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Tiverton
Price Range: $45 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naturist retreat in the heart of Devon. Bed, breakfast and evening meals. Mobile homes for hire. Camping. Free use of hot tub, sauna, heated swimming pool, games barn 13 acres of land to explore. Situated between Exmoor and Dartmoor within easy reach of north and south coasts, including several naturist beaches. Free WI Fi, Discreet business VAT receipts given. Just 20 minutes from M5 junction 27, Payment by cash or card. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Acorns Naturist Retreat Hotel Tiverton
Acorns Naturist Retreat Tiverton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing