We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Sitting room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sitting room
Sitting room
kitchen
dining area
double bedroom with ensuite
bathroom with separate shower and bath
Little Barton garden
Little Barton water feature - garden
Little Barton Cottage
Hallway - East Barton  B & B - main house
Conservatory - East Barton B & B
Main Garden
Rear sitting area
Main house from garden
Bickleigh Bridge
View across River Exe from garden
Grand Union canal Tiverton
Tiverton - River Exe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We are back home in Holland after a 3 weeks vacation in de Uk.
The First 2 weeks we Stayed at Little Barton in Tiverton (Devon).
This cottage has everything for a wonderful vacation for 2 persons.
It is owned by Pam and Jim who are so friendly.
Pam and Jim thank you again for the lovely vacation we had at your place.
Jim hopefully you are well soon and we wish you a lot off success.
Thanks for the nice talks we had and for the hospitality
Peter and Martha van den Bosch

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect for a couple”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A delightful cottage in a rural location, a lovely garden to relax in, and everything we could ask for inside. Our hosts were most welcoming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pitch dark nights with complete silence.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judith H
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT, WELCOMING - GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A Fantastic week in Devon staying in a very comfortable beautiful cottage with all mod cons, complemented by the warm welcome and unobtrusive attentive from Jim and Pam

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, very comfortable and well equiped.”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is in an excellent location if like us you want see different bits of Devon, we went to both coasts as we wanted to do some windswept walking along the beaches, North Devon was best for this but we still enjoyed South Devon as we spent an afternoon in Totnes which is charming. My girlfriend spent far to much money and time shopping in Exeter, apparently the selection of shops are 'fantastic'. The owners (Pam and James? Jim?) gave us a very warm welcome and had some excellent recommendations for local places to eat. If you are going to Exeter for the day check out Topsham, we had a nice evening getting a couple of drinks in a quaint little pub by the river and had a really nice meal. The cottage is very well equiped so if you do want to do more self catering it would be perfect, though we chose to eat out. The bathroom is also very nice if you fancy a relaxing soak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage beat expectations in terms of comfort and quality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing