We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eden lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub and private Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Mini inglenook fire place with wood burning stove
Floor to ceiling windows with rolling countryside views
Double doors out onto deck
Glass covered deck with private hot tub
Watch the sunrise from here (or the hot tub)
Relax and absorb the view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Toilet/shower room
Sunset position
Bikes for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi A
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Eden Lodge had it all. Scenery fabulous, welcome fabulous, hot tub and log fire luxurious. Lovely Christmas break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Returned after 3 years and still absolutely wonderful, Corin and Rob are perfect hosts, very welcoming. They keep the lodge at such a high standard and amazing attention to the details, they had dressed the lodge for Christmas which was a lovely touch. The other added bonus is the hot tub, which is a perfect way to end the day, will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapcat97
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A perfect, relaxed new year escape. Eden lodge provides a haven for relaxation. We lit the fire, soaked in the tub and even managed a couple of walks in the beautiful countryside. Rob and Corin are friendly hosts and ensured we had all the information we needed for a fab stay. Great recommendation to eat in the Culm Valley Inn, the food was excellent. The lodge is well equipped and very clean a real home from home. I loved watching the great variety of birds on the bird feeders so much so I forgot to read my book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shocktact...
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissful and perfect relaxation!”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Eden lodge was a perfect stay for us as we want peace and quiet away from the world and relax. The lodge was well equipped and we cooked a few meals so that was great, my partner loved the wood burner and I loved the hot tub!
The TV was great as lots of choice if needed and wifi also very good, we popped into Wellington town which is not far and not too remote as near main routes, so can get out and about easily. The owners are truly lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them so that was so nice.
I cant think of anything that could be improved and we will definitely return :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

amazing lodge , very comfortable and clean , lovely hot tub and wood burner.
Stayed here three times and will definitely stay again.
The hosts are amazing very friendly and helpful.
It’s has everything you need for a perfect relaxing break.
Would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poppetkit...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful blissful bolt hole”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely log cabin, very private, remote location in Tiverton about 4 mikes from Wellington. Corin and Rob, the owners are wonderful, friendly and accommodating. The hot tub was perfect to sit and take in the fantastic views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing