We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightfully relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eden lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub and private Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Mini inglenook fire place with wood burning stove
Floor to ceiling windows with rolling countryside views
Double doors out onto deck
Glass covered deck with private hot tub
Watch the sunrise from here (or the hot tub)
Relax and absorb the view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Toilet/shower room
Sunset position
Bikes for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul I
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightfully relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit and every bit as excellent as the first. Rob and Corin think of everything and are terrific hosts. Property is very comfortable and there's nothing better after a day's exploring the area than to soak in the hot tub, gazing out at the unspoilt countryside. Oh, and supping a glass of something bubbly! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are back from a 3 day break at Eden Lodge and had a fantastic relaxing break....

Corin's warm welcome on arrival was perfect. The lodge itself is beautiful, clean and has everything you need for a cosy break. The hot tub was great to relax in each evening. The grounds are perfectly maintained and the chickens at the end of the garden are a delight.

The location is perfect for access to the canal. We cycled the 12 miles to Tiverton, taking in the picturesque scenery and wildlife along the way... we also walked 6 miles along the canal in the sunshine to a local pub for some lunch...

Have already recommended to friends and family. Thank you for a great stay. Zoe and Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
1 review
“Beautiful rural getwaway”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely stunning rental, with everything that you could possibly need. We were four girls for the weekend and the space was more than adequate for us. We loved watching the chickens walk up and down, and lying in the hammock was dreamy. The hot tub is fabulous, and it's great that you can go in it all the time. We didn't leave for more than 1 hour the whole weekend. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethan C
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and myself stayed here over New Years and we couldn't have wished for more. Prior to arrival we emailed Corin and Rob and had a prompt reply.

Upon arrival the lodge was warm and the fire was roaring. We also had complimentary cake! The hot tub was lovely and clean and was nice and warm.

Corin and Rob were exceptionally helpful and definitely went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige M
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly amazing, best weekend away EVER!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Where can I start? This was perhaps the most peaceful, beautiful and relaxing getaway my partner and i have been on.

We booked from 23rd to 26th December for our Christmas break. I spoke with Corin prior to our arrival with a couple of queries and always received incredibly helpful and swift replies. When we arrived the lodge was beautifully clean, well presented with all of the utilities we needed for the weekend, along with complementary cake, mince pies and fresh eggs from the chickens in the garden.

The layout sees a double room and a sofa bed, as there where two of us, we used the sofa bed to watch TV in the evenings in the lounge and then went on too bed. It was lovely to be able to relax in bed, in front of the fire whilst watching a movie.

The hot tub... I just loved the hot tub!! I was concerned prior to arrival how often we could use the hot tub, and if it would take a long time to heat up. To my delight, the hot tub is hot all the time, you simply lift off the lib and get in when you want, so we ended up in there 3 or 4 times a day. Its a beautiful area, surrounded by fields and trees and plenty of birds. Its a lovely setting, and on our last day we got up early and watched the sun rise from the hot tub. Perfect.

I could not fault the eden lodge, or its management and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Its great for families and couples, anyone really.

All we can say is a huge thank you for making our Christmas break so special. Definitely one to remember and we will 100% be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing