We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! Exactly what we were looking for and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eden lodge

Private hot tub and private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Mini inglenook fire place with wood burning stove
Floor to ceiling windows with rolling countryside views
Double doors out onto deck
Glass covered deck with private hot tub
Watch the sunrise from here (or the hot tub)
Relax and absorb the view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Toilet/shower room
Sunset position
Bikes for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara L
Datchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Exactly what we were looking for and more!”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Eden Lodge was so lovely I already want to go back! After only getting married last week, my husband and I wanted somewhere we could go to just escape the world for a few days and definitely found we could do that here. The hot tub is amazing! We went in Novemeber but it didn't feel like it at all when you were sitting in it. The fire was a beautiful feature with plenty of firewood to keep us going for our stay. Although these seem like the two main features of the house, so many other details in the property kept cropping up which was just a real treat- coffee machine was a great treat! And a pull out bed to get really cosy if you just decide to have a movie day by the fire (which we did!). We did find that we were so out of the way we'd have to drive at least 10 mins to half an hour to get anywhere so you definitely need a car with you... But when you're staying at a place so beautiful who wants to go out?! Thanks so much to Corrine, who gave us a friendly welcome and our initial tour of the lodge. We were greeted with fresh eggs from our neighbours next door (the chickens!) and some cake to settle us in. Touches like this we certainly appreciated! Couldn't speak more highly of our stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Was a little too secluded for us... But can't be helped and well made up for with the lodge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracye197...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to relax amazing”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Where do I start!! This little gem of a place is amazing, romantic, secluded, cosy I could go on and on with nothing but positives!! Had a lovely weekend at Eden Lodge it was spotless with everything you needed from cake and eggs on arrival to bath robes for the hot tub. Can't recommend it enough and the hot tub was just perfect we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiggy15
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A truly perfect lodge”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We already want to return!

This lodge is perfect for a romantic getaway (it was our minimoon!) The inside is immaculate with lovely decor. The views are stunning and the little touches inside and out made it feel like a home away from home. Things like plenty of towels, bath robes and a well stocked kitchen made the stay even more enjoyable. The hot tub and private garden are also fantastic. We loved sitting out ion the veranda too and the roof above the hot tub and seating area means we were able to stay outside well into the night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so peaceful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLE8
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What an Amazing Place! ”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this beautiful lodge earlier today & we already want to book up again! We could not fault a single thing & loved our time here. The log fire, BBQ & hot tub really make the lodge & we loved spending every morning in front of the fire watching the TV. The attention to detail is exceptional & everything you can think of has been catered for. We cannot wait to return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Such a lovely long weekend spent at the lodge, the only way it could have been better is if it was a little colder and we could have utilised the wood burner!!
Rob and Corin were the perfect hosts, friendly and very approachable, even leaving a torch by the gate one night when we were late back from dinner.
The lodge is in an amazing spot, so quiet and with such beautiful views, perfect for sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine!!
I couldn't recommend this place more, we will certainly be back next year.
Keep up the good work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AromaLou
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to relax and recharge”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

One of the best welcomes we have had to a cottage or lodge from Corin, cake in the fridge, fresh eggs and handy advice on the local area. Such a peaceful location which was exactly what we wanted to be able to rest from our overloaded schedules. The views were spectacular and we loved sitting in the hot tub each evening enjoying them. The location was great as we could explore any part of Devon and never be too far away. Jacob was revving up for an exhibition whilst we were there so it was fab seeing him in action and purchasing some gorgeous pieces. We would definitely stay again and recommend Eden Lodge to all.
Thanks for a great stay
Louise & James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Best Lodge Ever”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Simply the best lodge we have stayed in. Superb modern accommodation set in a lovely private and secluded garden. Thoroughly enjoyed the large covered veranda with hot tub.
All the extra touches and attention to detail by the owners made for a really enjoyable holiday.
Would highly recommend and would definitely return. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing