We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, friendly family running it,”
Review of Angel Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Guest House
Ranked #4 of 33 Tiverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here en route to Cornwall. We got the family room despite not having any children in tow but it was very spacious and comfortable. The location is very central and there wasn't much noise from the street outside. Owners were very helpful in suggesting places to visit and local restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corkdee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Really good value for money. Comfy bed. Clean and well maintained room. £38 for single ensuite. Would go there again.

Noise level low despite being on road side. Helpful staff. Very pleasant. Good central location and was able to park right outside on the street which I was assured was pretty safe though they do have parking for small number of cars at back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyWLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here with my partner and young daughter for 4 days. The room we had was very impressive and spacious with the most comfortable 4 poster bed and en suite. The breakfast was gorgeous every day and the owners made what ever breakfast I required for my little girl. Overall really enjoyed my stay there, we will definitely be choosing the Angel again if we are around Tiverton. A big thank you to the staff who made our stay very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped off here on our way to woolacombe, owners very welcoming! Comfortable stay room was nice size and clean. Breakfast was good. All round good place!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clshort2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Tiverton centre is not the easiest place to navigate so I would advise using a satnav if arriving by car. The guest house has all the old charm and qwerkyness of Tivertons past.

Rooms tidy and clean. Breakfast excellant and staff happy to be flexible on menu options.
The owners are very friendly and care that you enjoy your stay.

I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
Thank HalMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Upon arrival I was greeted by Chris and Sue who were both friendly and helpful. Parking appeared to be sufficient for the number of rooms (on street parking spaces, as well as some at the rear of the property). The room itself was a comfortable double bed en-suite which was kitted out with all the items you would expect tea/coffee facilities, television, alarm clock, plenty of sockets, etc. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and I had the best sleep I've had in a long time. I overheard other guests say the same thing. Breakfast was cooked to perfection. Fantastic poached eggs and everything else was delicious.

The room had a pleasant decorative scheme as long as you don't mind exposed pipes and rough filler. Cleanliness was very good. The only potential problem for prospective guests could be that the church bell ringing often (Quasimodo, stay away!) however I personally thought they added a certain charm to the stay.

In summary the Angel Guest House offers great value for money, attentive staff, comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed for one night while on a business trip and stayed in the room with the four poster bed. The room is a good size and the ensuite was too. Bed very comfortable and the rate for single occupancy was very , very good. Excellent breakfast and Chris and Sue were very pleasant and helpful. Chris even moved his car so I could park at the rear, great service after driving 250 miles to get there. I would definitely stay there again. Also only a two minute walk to the castle and the town centre.

Room Tip: The room with the four poster was , in my opinion, very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardW430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiverton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
183 reviews
4.9 mi away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Stoodleigh Court Coach House B&B
9.4 mi away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#1 of 4 in Witheridge
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Guest House

Address: 13 St. Peter Street, Tiverton EX16 6NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Tiverton
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The Angel' Guesthouse is situated in Tiverton's central conservation area close to all the town facilities. 'The Angel' B&B makes an ideal base for visiting the unspoiled Devon countryside. Tiverton is centrally placed in Devon to visit Dartmoor, Exmoor and the North and South Coasts. Chris and Sue Holliday look forward to welcoming you to 'The Angel' B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Guest House Tiverton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing