We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pease and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nuthatch at Three Gates Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Nuthatch at Three Gates Farm
Surrounding countryside
The neighbours
On-site sauna
Our fitness room
The drive at Three Gates Farm
Play area and 12 ft trampoline
Three Gates Farm from the air
Site plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
william l
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pease and quiet”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

a wonderful peacefull place and i would recommend three gates for a get a way break truly a wonderful expperience

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsFraser...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, Peaceful, Clean & Tidy”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful time at Three Gates Farm. We stayed in the 2 person Nuthatch cottage for 3 nights and it was so peaceful. I have a very busy job and it was great to just enjoy the surroundings, read a book and visit the local towns.

The pool was also great and we made use of this facility a few times a day.

Highly recommend this cottage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjc2go
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year Say in Devon”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Nuthatch within the 3 gates Farm site was a lovely romantic place to stay, better than any self catering cottage.
It had it all for us, a gorgeous pool and sauna that was sampled every day of the visit.
It is the best and most luxurious, cosy , and well kitted out converted cow shed around. Despite the appalling weather the country was experiencing during our stay, Nuthatch provided everything we needed each day we returned from our travels. This was enhanced by the log burner which provided the warmth we needed and was very much appreciated. It was even better when night time came as the four poster really made the nights special. In a delightful location, thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and sauna,log burner.
Liked least: narrow roads..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn11122...
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful, welcoming, fantastic”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would gladly recommend this amazing little haven in the middle of the beautiful Devonshire country side. The cottages are like show homes, the welcome from Jonathan and Lynn could not be warmer. The pool was perfect, along with the sauna of course.
I can't wait to go back my dogs also loved it, pet friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our stay at Three Gates”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay. We would highly recommend the Nuthatch cottage for a quiet getaway.
The facilities were excellent.
The owners were very friendly and even left us a complementary cream tea for our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cuteness of the cottage
Liked least: cold weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Half term week”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week at three gates farm ,a last minute booking with great directions and guidance from Lynn . We stayed in Nuthatch a perfect place for couples wanting to get away from the world .The pool and sauna was fantastic and cottage was perfect. We cannot rate this place highly enough . Andrew

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glamorgan...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You MUST stay here!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with my wife and our 2 year old daughter. From the initital booking, Lynn and Jonathan couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed in the Nuthatch, it was perfect for our small family, equipped with everything you would need. We particularly loved the swimming pool, such a fantastic place! You can get to most of Devon in an hour or less and there is a rather good fish and chip shop 2 miles down the road! Yes, it is situated in country lanes - but what would you expect from a farm? We loved it and we'll most certainly be back!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing