We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Welcomed on arrival and signed in without any problems.
Room ( number 11) had a double and single bed and the room was a very good size, and had the usual complimentary beverages etc.
Breakfast was not the usual help yourself but served by a very pleasant member of staff of which I may add was all of the staff throughout the two days stay.
Obviously it doesn't have the facilities that some of other hotels we have stayed in but we knew that .
My wife and I certainly enjoyed our stay and nothing seemed to be any trouble.
We have stayed in a fair few hotels over the last 5 years and this was well up with the best for the price we paid.
Ttiverton is quiet place which has a large Tesco, a Weatherspoons and a number of cafes and other eateries and shops.
It is about 30 or so minutes from Exeter which has all the shops you would require.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Chris H,

Thanks for posting your great review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Please check out our website which always offers the best rates.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 758 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a birthday party for my husband and the whole event was excellent, brilliant food, great staff and service and great rooms. However, I had arranged to pay for several rooms and there were problems over payment when checking in and checking out. Also two lots of guests were given keys to the same room, very embarrassing!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Helena C,

Firstly a belated happy birthday to your husband and thanks for taking the trouble to post a review.

On behalf of our normally great reception team, I'm sorry for the confusion over bill payment and any embarrassment caused to two of your guests which clearly shouldn't have happened.

Lastly thanks for your kind comments on the event, food and our team, it's really appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Although I live close to the hotel my friends and I stay the night as we like the idea of having no car worries. The rooms are big, well equiped with all that you would expect of a quality hotel. We have been to the hotel for New Years Eve on many occasions. It just gets better and better.
Rhys and Claire are delightful hosts and their staff are excellent. The food is amazing such a variety. The actual food display is so colourful and being in a separate room it is a super view
as you walk into the room.
The detail of the table layout, with balloons and other goodies in a little box. It allmakes for a brilliant evening. The Opera singing lady was an inspired choice and really made it very a special occassion. All good wishes for a continued success in 2014 Thank you all at the hotel.
.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor suited us all are quiet and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiveylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear tiveylady,

Thanks for your great review, I'm delighted you enjoyed New Year's Eve with us, we loved it too.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Travelled down from Bristol with friends to spend New Years Eve here on recommendation from another friend. Fantastic night - brilliant buffet including quality shellfish, hog roast and far too many other delights to mention. Bar prices very reasonable. Hotel had arranged for an opera singer to provide about an hour's entertainment followed by disco. All the guests seemed to have a great time and at midnight, those who were of sterner constitution than me, were served haggis with trimmings. After a hectic night, we returned to our most pleasant room to a very comfortable bed. Following morning, a full English breakfast was available. All the staff here are polite, helpful and good fun. All in all, a very good night, laid on by management prepared to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: We had one of their executive rooms on the first floor, large, well equipped, free wi fi, nice bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoddersBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear RoddersBristol,

Thanks very much for posting such a great review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your first New Years Eve with us and we look forward to you joining us for many more.

All the best for 2014.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I and two single friends arrived on 30th December and were warmly welcomed and informed that a complimentary cream tea was available as soon as we were ready. This turned out to be rather more than a cream tea and was very welcome. The bedrooms were roomy, we were in rooms with a double and a single bed, and they were clean. On New Years Eve, after a good breakfast we visited nearby Knightshayes Court, walked round the old part of Tiverton before returning for the evening banquet. We chose to go black tie and a good proportion of the guests did so too, although it was not compulsory.
The meal served buffet style, including a hog roast, was as varied and plentiful as I have experienced. The entertainment was a lovely girl who sang popular classical opera numbers and song from the shows, first class. The disco following was disappointing as there was not even a seconds break between tracks and conversation was difficult. It did not pause for the traditional Big Ben and we were informed after Auld Lang Syne that the New Year had started.
We were then invited to partake of haggis, neaps & tatties accompanied by a dram of whiskey.
We were not rushed off next morning but left at a reasonable time after only managing a light breakfast following the previous days bountiful offerings.
We have been waited on by friendly efficient staff at other hotels from many nationalities, but it was a pleasant surprise to find that all we came into contact here were local, and very good too.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the small river were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenyearsSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear GoldenyearsSomerset,

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post a review on your New Year Break at the hotel.
I'm delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and your kind words on our great team is much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back during the year, don't forget to check our website which offers the best deals.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Any hotel that does real ale is always going to do well in my book! Very quiet when we went for the weekend, 27th to 29th of December 2013 but that's just what we wanted, peace & quiet after Christmas. The staff were very nice and helpful, they even offered me some de-icer for my car upon leaving on Sunday morning as there was a fairly harsh frost.
As others have said, the rooms are very pleasant and the bed was wonderful, very comfortable indeed.
Tiverton itself is nothing special, the hotel is probably the best thing about the town. The only pub of note is the Wetherspoons, see separate review.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Bald S,

Thanks for your review and I'm delighted you particularly enjoyed our Exmoor real ale which is very popular with many of our guests.

Regarding the town and area, although you came at a quiet time of year, the area does offer some fantastic opportunities for leisure facilities and we will be offering a specially discounted early spring breaks soon so that you can come back to try the area at a special time of year.

I look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
183 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
392 reviews
5.2 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
3.6 mi away
The Fisherman's Cot
The Fisherman's Cot
#1 of 4 in Bickleigh
435 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#1 of 4 in Witheridge
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range: $66 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tiverton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tiverton Hotel Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing