We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently stayed here with a KGB deal and found it to be one of the best breaks we've had with such offers. It was easy to find with plenty of parking and just a short walk into Tiverton. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and we were made to feel very welcome.
The room was spacious and very clean with a really comfortable bed, pleasant view and well equipped bathroom.
We ate in the restaurant on our first night as part of the offer and enjoyed it so much that we returned the next night for another delicious meal from the bar menu. (If I had one complaint, it was that the portions were too large.) There was a good choice for breakfast with plenty of freshly prepared tea, coffee amd toast.
We found lots to do on our short stay, visiting Knightshayes and Killerton and the lovely tea shop on the canal.
We were staying in Tiverton on our way home from a few nights in a luxury resort in Cornwall (another deal!) and found your hotel to be much more to our liking- friendlier staff, more comfortable rooms and much better food.
We will definitely use the hotel again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny_2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Jenny -2848,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a great review, we are delighted that you had such a great time.

I'm also pleased you enjoyed the area, we are in an area of ourstanding natural beauty and the coastlines which are reasonably close are simply beautiful.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please check out are website which offers the best deals.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 742 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed two nights last week for a school reunion of 55 years. The hotel deserves five stars in all respects, large bedroom, nice reception and dining room staff and delicious food. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast and all meals were excellent. I left my phone charger plugged into the wall and it was returned to me after a couple of days, so thanks for that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whippet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Whippet 17,

Thank you so much for posting such a great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We are also glad that the phone charger got home safely, our guest reviews are very important to all of us at the hotel and we do use the feedback to keep improving.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is the best Best Western I have the pleasure of staying in.
Rooms. Lovely decor, good workstation, iron,trouser press, dressing gown and nice soft towels, what more do you want ?
Food is always good and varied, real ale on offer, the bar has a great feel and is perfect to relax with good food and beer,
All the staff offer ngood service with a smile.
A well run hotel with a good eye to detail.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear geepee,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you had such a good time.

We look forwrad to welcoming you back soon and check out our website which features our best deals.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Cornwall. We would have found it very easily but road works diverted us through the town and it was a bit complicated but this of course was nothing to do with the hotel. I think the rad works will now be finished so it should not be difficult in the future.
This was an excellent hotel. Good location with plenty of car parking and grounds. Easy and very quick check-in. Staff very efficient. Rooms were large and spacious. Good bathroom and nicely furnished. We had a little dog with us and were given a ground floor room near an exit which was very convenient.
We ate in the bar at night as the restaurant menu was not quite what we wanted. The bar menu and specials board however were more than enough. The food was good and we also had the breakfast the following morning which was more than sufficient.
Overall this was a very good hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: If taking a dog make sure you advise at the time of the booking as not all rooms are dog friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLNATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear ALLNAT,

Thanks for taking the trouble to write your review on the hotel, I'm delighted you enjoyed your first visit to us and hope you had a safe journey down to Cornwall.

Just a couple of things, you'll be pleased to learn that the roadworks taking place in the town have now finally finished and I'm sorry if we gave you the impression we only have a few rooms in which we accept dogs, the reality is that most of our rooms are dog friendly and many of our guests do indeed bring their dogs as we are close to some fantastic walks.

Anyway thanks again and I look forward to meeting you on your return.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We purchased a deal from KGB for 2nights’ B&B at the Best Western Tiverton, plus 3-course evening on 1 night. On arrival, it is not in the best setting, being next to a small light industrial estate, just off the main road, but once you drive into the hotel grounds, the impression changes.

Our room was very spacious, with single & double beds & everything you could need …tea-making facilities, biscuits, bottled water, hairdryer, iron, trouser press and, joy of joy, a proper bath with a shower over, rather than just a shower (I hate showers!). There was a good range of toiletries in the bathroom, the rooms were clean & the bed was very comfy, water was always piping hot & the outlook very pleasant, considering its location. All the staff were very friendly & helpful.

The food was good & plentiful. The breakfast tables offered a good range of fruits & cereals, yoghurts, porridge & a full range of cooked breakfast foods. Tea & toast were prepared fresh to order. The evening menus offered a wide choice at a reasonable price. One evening meal was included in our deal but we also ate there on the second night.

The location was very convenient for us, being within reasonable distance from the North Devon coast & Exmoor. The hotel was very quiet, considering how near we were to the main road.

We would highly recommend the tram trip from Colyton to Seaton (or vice versa), which takes you through a lovely wetland area with many different water birds, but wrap up if you want to sit up top on a chilly day ! We also enjoyed our trip to the Valley of the Rocks …again, large numbers of sea birds to be seen on the cliff walk & stunning views. Both these trips are just as enjoyable, even if you are not particularly interested in birds. We also went on the water railway from Lynton to Lynmouth (or again vice versa), which we thoroughly enjoyed. Lynmouth is lovely (Lorna Doone country) & there is a super walk along the river bank to Watersmeet, where two rivers converge …a contributing factor to the awful flooding in 1952. Look out for 3 types of wagtail along the river ...pied, yellow & grey (yes ...we are birdwatchers !)

We would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 91, which was very satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazGRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear CazGRG,

Thanks so much for your great review, we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and pleased that you enjoyed the varied wildlife and beautiful countryside we have in this region.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the night to break up a journey. Very good value deal on a huge room with both a comfy double and single bed. Very helpful staff on reception who answered my queries en route efficiently. Nice array of both complimentary refreshments (including bottled water) and bathroom toiletries, nice view of open countryside and a stream running past with no audible traffic noise despite its convenient location next to a busy A road. Will use again if in area. Can't comment on food as didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkbmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear jkbmedic,

Thanks for your great review which is appreciated by all of us here and I'm delighted you enjoyed your first visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice hotel, spacious and clean rooms. Good choice at breakfast. Had a nice meal in the restaurant (although we were served by at least 3 different waitresses throughout the meal!) Hotel was quiet and the view of the stream from our room was picturesque Not a lot going on in Tiverton but the nearby Grand Western Canal provided a nice walk in the sunshine. Some of the local attractions advertised on the website were much further away than stated on the website.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear laura p,

Thanks for your great review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and recommend you check out our website for the best offers.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
1.5 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
385 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
174 reviews
12.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
216 reviews
4.5 mi away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range: $99 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tiverton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tiverton Hotel Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing