We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
DINNER IN THE GARDEN WITH FABULOUS VIEWS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINNER IN THE GARDEN WITH FABULOUS VIEWS
ALFRESCO DINING WITH THE WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE SEA FOR YOUR ENTERTAINMENT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
DINNER IN THE GARDEN WITH FABULOUS VIEWS
ALFRESCO DINING WITH THE WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE SEA FOR YOUR ENTERTAINMENT
OUR FANTASTIC VIEW FROM THE GARDEN AND BBQ AREA
BREAKFAST IN THE SUNSHINE
Another photo from the garden of Burgh Island
THE ENTRANCE HALL
ANOTHER SUNSET FROM THE GARDEN
AND ANOTHER !
THE SUNSET FROM OUR GARDEN
WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY! ANOTHER PICTURE FROM THE GARDEN
OUR RESIDENT DOG, READY TO WELCOME YOU
APPROACHING THE WONDERFUL SANDY BANTHAM BEACH
THE LOCAL BOAT HOUSE JUST VISABLE FROM THE BUNGALOW, CAN BE ACCESSED FROM THE WALKWAY TO THE HAM
ON THE WAY TO HOPE COVE FROM THURLESTONE
Another aspect from the garden
Eating dinner alfrecso in the garden
The BBQ at the end of the garden with fantastic views out to sea
Another view from the garden on a stunning summer day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thurlestone, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig1865
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is fantastic. The owner, Judy, has gone above and beyond to ensure everything you could possibly want is catered for. It feels very much like a home from home. Very comfortable and clean. The views from the living room and garden are stunning, which very quickly replaced any tv watching. A quiet location with a quaint village only a 5 minute walk away, with the beach just a few minutes further walk away. Fantastic walking opportunities across the coastal path to Hope Cove to name but one destination. We will certainly stay at Peacehaven again. Craig

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, its location, the area .... everything!
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review Craig. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee G
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bungalow in an excellent location”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Peacehaven is a beautiful bungalow, spotlessly clean with everything you need to make it home from home. It is situated in a very quiet location in the lovely little village of Thurllestone which has a lovely dog friendly beach and pub/restauarant.
There are plenty of picturesque villages and towns within easy travelling distance and lots of good places to eat.
The views from the garden over to Burgh Island are superb. When we arrived there were scones with jam and clotted cream waiting for us along with dog chews for our 2 dogs which was lovely.
We had a lovely week and will most certainly stay again if we are in the area and strongly recommend Peacehaven.
.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Peacehaven, we are so grateful for your feedback. We work hard along side our house keeper, maintaining the property and as independents we rely entirely on our visitors to keep us on our toes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmpeebee
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top property”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a top property on the edge of Thurlestone which gives you the benefit of superb views of Burgh Island and the estuary but also within easy walking distance of village centre and all amenities. The property is spotless and well appointed with everything you need away from home even down to the crabbing nets and windbreaks. This is a well thought out offering from the owner and we will be back !!

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back to Peacehaven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Peacehaven”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and i have stayed at this property several times over the last few years and it never disappoints. The bungalow is maintained to a very high standard, it has everything that you need for an enjoyable holiday. The kitchen is really well equipped, the beds very comfortable and the living room has fabulous views over fields, the little village of Buckland , the estuary and then out to sea and Burgh Island. It is great to sit and watch the view especially after a day at the beach, ideally sat in the garden with the BBQ going, a glass of wine in hand and if you are lucky with the weather watching the incredible sunsets. The owner provides information on the local walks, many starting from the property using the coastal paths and if you need to stay in for the day, the property provides DVDs, games and books for your entertainment. We have stayed in many holiday rentals but very few have the facilities Peacehaven offers. We are looking forward to returning again this year.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and local beaches
Liked least: nothing this place is fantastic
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamworth
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - so peaceful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Thank you for your review on our property in Thurlestone. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing