We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tazzyfatb...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The most well thought out accommodation for those with dogs. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Beautiful beaches, dog walks and scenery all around. The lodge is immaculate and well equipped for all needs. We actually rebooked it whilst we were there. I cannot rate this any higher

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having an enclosed garden for our dogs
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Wow, thank you very much for this fabulous review. It is great when a property works for both yourself and your dogs as there is one less thing to worry about. It shows how much you enjoyed it by rebooking and we look forward to having you stay again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyT11...
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely lodge, clean, good size, private. Hosts were friendly and welcoming.
On a working farm so great to see the animals.
You definitely need a car to get around unless you really enjoy walking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Elworthy Lodge. A nice touch when the hosts are welcoming and you are able to feel at home whilst at the property. We hope you enjoyed the working farm! We would love to get you booked in again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandyshar...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing attention to detail”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

There is always the question, will the property be as good as the pictures? I can confirm it is better than the pictures. The set up of the property was excellent for the two of us and two dogs. There is more than enough room for 6 people, but for ourselves and the dogs, it was ideal. The property has an enclosed garden, a kennel area where the dogs can dry out and chill in their kennel if you want a day out. The attention to detail is excellent, no fault could be found. We were so impressed, we have booked again for next year and hopefully enjoy the patio space which looks out to an amazing view. Karen and Bill make excellent hosts and are available to assist or answer any questions you may have, and the complimentary scones on arrival were much appreciated. Good central spot to a beautiful location. I have already suggested this to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
2 reviews
“Fantastic lodge, fantastic views in a fantastic location!!!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A big thank you to Karen and Bill for a really relaxing and comfortable week.This Lodge is one of the best we have stayed in over many years, it is immaculate, well equipped and unbelievably spacious. Although only myself and wife stayed it would not be overcrowded with 6 adults. After a warm welcome on the Saturday they remained unintrusive but available should we have required anything.No detail has been overlooked in the lodge and it was a pleasure to stay here and visit areas of north Devon we have previously overlooked. I highly recommend this property for both couples and families[ Kids would love the farm animals and also the adventure of staying on a working farm]. By the way Karen , thanks for the Devon Cream Tea waiting for us in the fridge, a very nice touch.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petebarro...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great base location for exploring Exmoor and North Devon”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Lodge is a recent build so everything is new and works! The Lodge is situated on a working farm in a quite peaceful location, but is still within easy reach of the road network. We found the location ideal for visiting North Devon and Exmoor. The Lodge is great for dog owners having an enclosed garden and even a kennel run. The owners are very friendly and made sure we were settled in, they have the softest dog we have ever met!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing