We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Belgrave Bed  & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 South Molton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed at the Belgrave whist visiting relatives in the area.
The hous is amazing as were the hosts...very kind and friendly. The smell of Wendy's cooking was truely scrumptious.
The breakfasts are lovely, full english, home made preserves and bread, fresh fruit and juices.
We will, hopefully, visit again.
True value for money. I was suprised when i noted it had onlu 2 stars....a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

it was the perfect location whilst we visited the area for a friend's wedding. Belgrave was gorgeous - spotlessly clean, cosy and quiet with the loveliest smell of home cooked jam and cakes throughout - perfect location, after breakfast we didn't want to leave! I would recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed at the Belgrave B&B for a week whilst working in the area. As a solo female traveller I found it very homely and the owners friendly and interested in what I was doing in the area, which is really nice when working away from home.

The B&B is a beautiful house set in a lovely garden, and is very peaceful whilst being in a great location for accessing the main roads to North Devon and Exmoor. The breakfast and evening meals were really nice too.

I would highly recommend the Belgrave as a place for a holiday or if staying in the area for work.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCPBrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Spent two nights with Nick & Mary and had a fabulous time. Lovely room, immaculately turned out. Great facilities in the room and use of a lounge etc. Great cooked breakfast and freshly cooked bread. Lovely people and full of useful information. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photo_Paul_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We had a truly lovely stay at Nick and Mary's B&B. The house is lovely and the rooms are very comfortable and clean, spacious, tranquil, beautifully decorated and with great views of the surrounding fields - everything that you want for a relaxing country getaway. Mary is an amazing cook and I'd strongly recommend you take her up on the option of a very reasonable priced dinner as well as the breakfast. Nick and Mary are very knowledgeable of the area as well and were very happy to give us some tips and hints on things to see and do. Five stars.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyvetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I turned up on their doorstop as the B&B was on our John O Groats to Land's End cycle route. The house was immaculate, despite them not expecting us!
We were given a choice of rooms and they made a big effort to work out how to accomodate our family of 4 in one room!
I was able to use their phone to let me husband (the one cycling) where we were as there wasn't any mobile reception.
We had Shepard's Pie and crumble for dinner which was really tasty. The cooked breakfast the following morning was also delicious.
All in all our one night stay was very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yamahaman_xjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Molton hotels
2.4 mi away
Sampson Barton Guest House
Sampson Barton Guest House
#1 of 21 in South Molton
117 reviews
1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Molton
125 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chancery House B&B
Chancery House B&B
#10 of 21 in South Molton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Headgate Farm Bed & Breakfast
Headgate Farm Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 21 in South Molton
42 reviews
7.4 mi away
Blindwell Bunkhouse
Blindwell Bunkhouse
#3 of 10 in South Molton
15 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Castle Inn
#16 of 21 in South Molton
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrave Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrave Bed & Breakfast

Address: Belgrave Nadder Lane, South Molton EX36 4HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > South Molton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in South Molton
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belgrave Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Belgrave Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast South Molton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing