We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, room, hosts and breakkie - want to go back!”

Belgrave Bed  & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 South Molton B&B and Inns
hove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location, room, hosts and breakkie - want to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

it was the perfect location whilst we visited the area for a friend's wedding. Belgrave was gorgeous - spotlessly clean, cosy and quiet with the loveliest smell of home cooked jam and cakes throughout - perfect location, after breakfast we didn't want to leave! I would recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed at the Belgrave B&B for a week whilst working in the area. As a solo female traveller I found it very homely and the owners friendly and interested in what I was doing in the area, which is really nice when working away from home.

The B&B is a beautiful house set in a lovely garden, and is very peaceful whilst being in a great location for accessing the main roads to North Devon and Exmoor. The breakfast and evening meals were really nice too.

I would highly recommend the Belgrave as a place for a holiday or if staying in the area for work.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCPBrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

Spent two nights with Nick & Mary and had a fabulous time. Lovely room, immaculately turned out. Great facilities in the room and use of a lounge etc. Great cooked breakfast and freshly cooked bread. Lovely people and full of useful information. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photo_Paul_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

We had a truly lovely stay at Nick and Mary's B&B. The house is lovely and the rooms are very comfortable and clean, spacious, tranquil, beautifully decorated and with great views of the surrounding fields - everything that you want for a relaxing country getaway. Mary is an amazing cook and I'd strongly recommend you take her up on the option of a very reasonable priced dinner as well as the breakfast. Nick and Mary are very knowledgeable of the area as well and were very happy to give us some tips and hints on things to see and do. Five stars.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyvetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

I turned up on their doorstop as the B&B was on our John O Groats to Land's End cycle route. The house was immaculate, despite them not expecting us!
We were given a choice of rooms and they made a big effort to work out how to accomodate our family of 4 in one room!
I was able to use their phone to let me husband (the one cycling) where we were as there wasn't any mobile reception.
We had Shepard's Pie and crumble for dinner which was really tasty. The cooked breakfast the following morning was also delicious.
All in all our one night stay was very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Molton
0.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Molton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Portsmouth Arms Inn
The Portsmouth Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Umberleigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.6 mi away
Highbullen Hotel
Highbullen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chittlehamholt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Northcote Manor Country House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ashley House Bed and Breakfast
Ashley House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 22 in South Molton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Headgate Farm Bed & Breakfast
Headgate Farm Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 22 in South Molton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrave Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrave Bed & Breakfast

Property: Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
Address: Belgrave Nadder Lane, South Molton EX36 4HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > South Molton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in South Molton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belgrave Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belgrave Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast South Molton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing