We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belgrave B&B”

Belgrave Bed  & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 22 South Molton B&B and Inns
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Belgrave B&B”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

An absolute delight. As an auditor I work long and hard hours, and am really appreciative of a warm welcome, beautifully prepared meals (hot plates too!) and a good night's sleep. A wonderfully maintained and decorated old country house. Just perfect. Head and shoulders above any others that I have experienced over the years. B&B hardly does it justice. I thoroughly look forward to staying there again. A gem.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in the one room, which was first class, really clean and well decorated and furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a very special and memorable stay at the Belgrave. Mary and Nick run their B&B very professionally, but with a personal and homely touch. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. The breakfasts and service is exceptional with home made bread and jams. The setting and garden of the house are lovely and we would recommend a stay at the Belgrave to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our thanks to Mary and Nick for a delightful, peaceful time at Belgrave. We required a restful break to recharge our batteries and get ready for the next grandchild to arrive, no. 7. As other reviewers have stated, Mary and Nick are excellent hosts and the room and breakfast were first rate. In view of the excellent reviews, we only hope they will have a vacancy for us to return later in the year!

Room Tip: All rooms are 5*
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Mary and Nick were welcoming and friendly hosts and genuinely interested in our end to end cycling adventure and getting to know each other. Their home is lovely; our room very nice, comfortable, and spotless. Breakfast was generous and particularly memorable for the homemade bread and marmalades They also offered an evening meal which was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Welcoming hosts, clean and well maintained rooms, quality furnishings and a superb breakfast that compete with a 5 * hotel. Free wifi that works and home made jams, chutneys and other delights on sale that are the icing on the cake. The best value accommodation since living at home with mum.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandar1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We wanted a quiet and relaxing weekend as a couple having a rare break from the kids. It was wonderful. Friendly and delightful couple and yummy food. Thankyou for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayesDarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding the next day. Nick and Mary are lovely hosts, and the breakfast was delicious! They are really friendly people, and made us feel at home.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Jessica and Ashley.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Molton
0.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Molton
88 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Portsmouth Arms Inn
The Portsmouth Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Umberleigh
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashley House Bed and Breakfast
Ashley House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 22 in South Molton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Headgate Farm Bed & Breakfast
Headgate Farm Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 22 in South Molton
37 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 6 in Umberleigh
129 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Jubilee Inn
The Jubilee Inn
#4 of 22 in South Molton
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrave Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrave Bed & Breakfast

Property: Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
Address: Belgrave Nadder Lane, South Molton EX36 4HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > South Molton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in South Molton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belgrave Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Belgrave Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast South Molton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing