We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sourton
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Lovely welcome on arrival, room and facilities spotless and excellent sleep. Wanted somewhere to eat for dinner and receptionist very helpful. Little Chef on site, pancakes for breakfast before continuing our journey.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ches666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    84
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
77
76
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

After being held up in traffic tried to call travelodge to inform we would be late so room was hels .Five attempts no reply eack time put through to travelodge main menu 080 number resulting in £5 charge to mobile.Would have thought travelodge would be aware that staying in travelodge customers are travelling and wil be using a mobile. Given disabled room when arrived suspect our room had been rebooked. However room ok and comfortable nights sleep

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kevinsmith05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This lodge is very handy for where I have been working and there were very few alternatives so I needed to stay here. On this occasion the room was extremely hot in fact unbearably hot on arrival at 22:00. All the windows were closed and in fact the noise from the A30 means it is impossible to have windows open really. The hotel did provide a small fan when I asked but the night was still very unpleasant. There is a very nice little chef onsite that provides a good service for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was very clean and comfortable for our nights stay whilst travelling south. It was exactly as expected and a good price. We had a family room which had 2 single pull out beds and a large double. The double was comfortable but the pull out was a bit springy, our child still managed to sleep though! The Little Chef in the car park did not smell pleasant for breakfast so we drove into Okehampton to 2 Rivers Restaurant, which was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fifer77mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a refurbished good size ground floor room. Great location for breaking journey and for visiting Lydford Gorge and the Moors. No problems w traffic noise. Would probably recommend a top floor room though as noise from people walking across the room above was v loud.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsmith59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was a one night business trip. Travelodge are easy to book online and will offer the breakfast in a box. The hotel was easy to find, has a decent sized car park and friendly staff. The room was quiet enough with basic amenities, the chairs in the room are uncomfortable. The 3G connection was rather weak.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Hotel is a great place for visiting the area,its very clean and the staff are helpful,the room was clean and bed very big,there is a little chef there and petrol station with shop.so every thing you need

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sourton
3.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Okehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
8.0 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hatherleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Collaven Manor Hotel
Collaven Manor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sourton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.4 mi away
Meadowlea Guest House
Meadowlea Guest House
#3 of 24 in Okehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairway Lodge
Fairway Lodge
#10 of 24 in Okehampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Property: Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
Address: Sourton Cross | Okehampton, Sourton EX20 4LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sourton
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sourton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross 2*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Hotel Sourton
Travelodge Sourton
Travel Lodge Sourton
Sourton Travelodge
Sourton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing