We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in South Devon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shaldon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast View, Shaldon
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in South Devon”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Been too many parks but this is one of the best ,staff were helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble pity its on an incline would not recommend for disabled will return

Room Tip: Phone before traveling
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazdacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
77
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We came here on a last minute holiday for a long weekend and were very very happily surprised!! We had one of the caravans, which was huge and immaculate. It was kitted out with everything we needed, including extra blankets and pillows. The onsite facilities are clean and in very good condition and the staff were all really friendly and polite. The entertainment and evening events were brilliant and professional. the views are stunning and luckily was pure sunshine so took full advantage of all the local attraction with our daughter. There are plenty of things to do in the surrounding area, as I am pregnant with a toddler, long journeys was the last thing we wanted so it really was the perfect long weekend. We will be returning again and have highly recommended it to friends and family. A hidden gem !

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel_eyes_sg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We booked a last minute break here for the Easter week (Mon 25th - Fri 29th) and stayed in one of the Starfish chalets. When I say last minute I mean last minute - we didn't actually book it until the morning of the 25th so we got it for a very good price. We had no idea what to expect having never been to this park before but when we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised.

The views from the park were fantastic and our chalet was clean, spacious and had everything we needed including a dishwasher, flat screen tv plus central heating throughout. It even had its own private, decked patio with a stunning view of the sea.

You can walk down into Shaldon from the park which is one of the reasons we chose it, often holiday parks are stuck in the middle of nowhere and you have to drive everywhere. Its a pleasant downhill walk through the golf course opposite and the views are amazing but its a challenge walking back up as the hill is quite steep.

Shaldon is a lovely little place with some good pubs, and a very picturesque village green. I would recommend taking the boat over to Teignmouth which is a also a very nice place to explore.

We didn't try out the pool or club on site but the playarea was great and the pets corner was nice for kids. Fortunately we had fantastic weather all week which only highlighted the stunning scenery but we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

we have just got back today from coast view after having an amazing week after reading some bad reviews about this site we were a little apprehensive about going but as soon as we arrived and we saw our chalet the worries vanished the chalet was immaculate the views were stunning the site was well maintained that night we went to the clubhouse for the family entertainment and the childrens entertainers were fabulous lorna leanne and stuart made our 5 year olds holiday we are definatly going back soon thank you coast view x

Room Tip: get there soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We had a short break stay, and found the site to be clean, friendly and well run. There was plenty for the kids to do, and the entertainments team kept them busy. The pool was warm and very clean, with a sunbed area. Didn't expect the sun in April - but was an added bonus! The static caravan was in excellent condition, with everything you could possibly need.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SearFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Brilliant place to stay very friendly staff and managment team aswell. lots of things for younger children like animal area sort play areas. ents team very good with kids.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRoberts38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We came to Coast view for another visit as we had such a lovely time the last time we visited. We were again very impressed with the facilities (showers could be bit better). In particular we were again impressed with the kid's club staff (Lorna and Leanne were great with our 3yr old).

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickybriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaldon
0.5 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#6 of 88 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Passage House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Ness
The Ness
#1 of 7 in Shaldon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Apartments
Riviera Apartments
#1 of 2 in Teignmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast View, Shaldon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast View, Shaldon

Property: Coast View, Shaldon
Address: Coast View Holiday Park Torquay Road, Shaldon TQ14 0BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Shaldon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Shaldon
Hotel Class:5 star — Coast View, Shaldon 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast View is the perfect place to unwind with spectacular views of the Jurassic Coast or treat yourselves in some of the finest wine-bars and restaurants that the West Country has to offer. Ideally located for Dartmoor and the English Riviera, Exeter and Torquay, plus a whole range of fantastic on-park facilities, you will be spoilt for choice. Coast View is situated on a hill top, offering spectacular views of the scooped-out bay, peppered with luxury yachts and motorboats ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast View Holiday Park Hotel Shaldon
Coast View Holiday Park Shaldon
Coast View, Shaldon Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing