We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shaldon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just love it”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Such a beautiful part of the country.my husband and I visit Devon Valley twice a year,and most of my family are now doing the same. The site is picturesque,the staff helpfully and friendly and the accommodation more than adequate.From this location there are plenty of places to see with the added bonus of the railway station just up the road in teignmouth.The beautiful Shaldon takes you back to a more relaxed way of life and enables you to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.Can not wait to come again later in the year.PS the dog loves it as well.A big thank you to all at Devon valley.

Room Tip: The chalets are first class.We strongly advise a visit you will not be disappointed.From Carol and A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    184
    112
    42
    58
See reviews for
371
151
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we went on this holiday on a sun trip expecting the worst!! but wow what can i say what a fantastic little holiday park!!! i think all the people giving bad reviews need to chill out and get out more!my 18 month old twins loved the disco!!! and the staff were fantastic!! loads to do just need some imagination!!or why have kids!!! great food those moaning its a caravan park!! kids ate for 99 pence huge portions. will definately go back great value great staff very impressed for price!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been to Devon Valley quite a few times over the years and I still find this a great place to go. The park itself provides a friendly atmosphere, the entertainment is still and always has been great. Emma Worton (one of the entertainment staff) in particular has a really good voice.

We stayed in a Shaldon Super caravan, and I must admit it exceeded my expectations. The location on the park was perfect and it had everything we needed... I think it was quite a new caravan. It was also very clean.

There's so much to do within easy reach; we took a boat trip from Torquay to Brixham (only £1 each way!), spent a couple of days in Shaldon and Teignmouth, and took a steam train from Buckfastleigh to Totnes. Shaldon is a beautiful village well within walking distance with a few pubs/coffee shops to stop off in.. at Teignmouth, crazy golf is good fun.. for food, I'd have to recommend an italian called Colleseum (great food and service, and they usually have a live guitarist playing too), and Crab Shack (again, great food and service).

So, to sum up, the park itself is a fantastic location; it is clean, friendly, and overall just a well-run park. The entertainments team are great, and the view of the River Teign from the decking of the pub is just the perfect place to chill out and relax. Oh, and you can also crab fish if you feel like it!

I will be back in the next year or so for definite :-)

Room Tip: Shaldon Super caravan - good quality stay which isn't affected by the noise from the club. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Phill_Will2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

2 Wekk stay in a caravan. Good location. Easy to get to other areas of interest on that part of the coast. Plenty to do for kids. Entertainment very good. Staff very polite and helpful. Good clean park. Restaurant and take away food at a very good standard. Recommended to friends already.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birminghm West Midlnds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

When we arrived at the reception we where meet by two charming young ladies, the made us feel right at home The actual booking was that organized we where able to have a laugh with the two girls,after collecting our key and linen they explained the position of the van and gave us our passes and any information we required. The ground staff made sure that you were alright,the staff in the club where very polite and curtious,the cleanliness of our van was beyond our expectations,the whole camp was spotless some one cleaning up all the time.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked again for this Sept.

Room Tip: We did not have rooms or use fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The chalet was clean and comfortable. Very adequate for our needs. The beds were comfy. Kitchen area is minimal, but again adequate. Staff in all areas were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The food is excellent in the bar/restaurant. The swimming pool is fantastic. Basically we had a great time and would definitely go again and would recommend it to our family and friends. Ideally situated too for visiting the different places. You are just across the estuary from Teignmouth and about 8 miles from Torquay in the other direction.

Room Tip: We were allocated a caravan, but asked for a chalet upon arrival and were lucky that one was availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a Mon - Fri holiday booked direct through the Holiday Park for a a very good price. Had holidayed in Shaldon as a child so the Holiday Park was a good way to enjoy the village again. The park is about a mile from the village so easily walkable although the road does not have a pavement for a few hundred yards but it is a fairly quiet road so wasn't a problem.
The facilities that I used on the park were great and the evening entertainment was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaldon
1.6 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
329 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#34 of 87 in Torquay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
5.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#52 of 87 in Torquay
788 reviews
4.3 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#86 of 87 in Torquay
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon Valley Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Valley Holiday Village

Property: Devon Valley Holiday Village
Address: Ringmore Road, Shaldon TQ14 0EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Shaldon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Shaldon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Devon Valley Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devon Valley Holiday Village is set in a stunning riverside location with suberb views of the River Teign. Our self catering chalets and caravans to suit all budgets, superb family entertainment, heated indoor pool and great facilities ensure you will have a holiday to remember. Ideally situated for nearby beaches and attractions, we are only 6 miles from Torquay and the fabulous English Riviera and a short drive from the dramatic tors of Dartmoor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devon Valley Holiday Village Hotel Shaldon
Devon Valley Holiday Village Shaldon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing