We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potters Mooring Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cockhaven Arms(Bishopsteignton)
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
$349
$338
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel(Newton Abbot)(Great Value!)
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trecarn Hotel(Torquay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
287
42
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
42
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon innbowling greensmugglers cottageb blovely villagepub next dooroverlooking the greenhome from homefresh milknarrow roadthe cottagesbreakfast was excellentcar parksmoked haddockset us up for the dayfull englishthe pub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 345 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed at Potters Mooring on 28th Feb. very warm welcome and luxury room. Spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Good selection of teas and coffees and wonderful friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast and so much to choose from. We will be back soon

Room Tip: We were in room 2 with a lovely bay window and 2 chairs to sit and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getaway209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We really liked this B&B! Shaldon is a 20 minute walk into Teignmouth town itself. The walk is lovely and crosses the harbor which is also interesting and has lots going on.

The B&B is very welcoming and everything feels fresh and updated. The bathroom appeared to be quite new and was a good size with lots of natural light. The bedroom was also well proportioned with plenty of storage space and we loved the fact that the windows could be opened to let in all that fresh sea air!

We particularly liked the fact that someone noticed we were drinking wine in our room using the water glasses provided so the next day when we arrived back there were a couple of crystal glasses on the counter! These small details make guests feel welcome.

Linda and her family are very flexible and offer guests a wide array of choices for their breakfasts. The entire feel of the place is warm, friendly and very relaxed.

There is parking out front for guests which, as North Americans, we found quite tight and a bit of a challenge but people tend to be fairly patient while one manoeuvres around.

We would absolutely stay at Potters Mooring next time we visit Teignmouth.

Room Tip: The back rooms look out over a pleasant courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My Husband and I stayed in this B&B on Saturday 8th Feb 2014, and loved it !

We found room no. 5 to be clean, pleasant and cosy. Positioned at the top of the house, via two short flights of stairs (no problem for us as we are both fit and healthy), our room had a good size tv, a very comfortable bed and a nice view of the estuary.

The shower pressure was a little temperamental, but only slightly so, not enough to be of concern. The bathroom was also nice and clean.

The only comment about this room that could be considered a negative, is that there are beams that those over 6ft will need to stoop under. I am nearly 5ft 10" and it was okay for me, but my husband is 6ft 3" and had to be aware of it.

The hostess Linda, was welcoming and polite, the house was very clean and cosy and in a great location. Shaldon is a sweet little village and we loved it.

Breakfast was lovely and again Linda was very attentive.

As for an evening meal, we dinned in The London Inn, directly next door to the B&B, and it was superb; the ambience and the meal. Reasonably priced too.

This a great B&B, and we will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Room 5 was great. Quiet, clean and comfy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night weekend break at the beginning of Feb. We were lucky to be allocated one of the cottages and couldn't fault it. It was well equipped with a good choice of teas/coffee etc.It was great to be able to relax in the evening in the lounge, the bathroom was clean and the bedroom a good size with plenty of storage.Breakfast in the main house was well cooked with plenty of choice-the coffee was particularly good. the situation was ideal for an early morning walk Local restaurants offered comprehensive menus but the local fish and chips were only adequate.Yes parking is tight but manageable with care and patience, but probably better to leave the Rolls Royce at home!Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaptraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Sheldon is a lovely village and fortunately had been protected from the floods by its position and their flood diffences. The weather was awful but everything is close and there is a brilliant pub with great food and dog friendly next door.They also have good real ales as do many of the pubs in the village.
Potters Mooring is a great old house with bags of character and a beautiful panelled dining room. It is very friendly and very clean with everything you could want. There is even a dishwasher in the cottage. The breakfast is delicious and the food quality is excellent with locally sourced ingredients. The hosts are pleasant friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage as we had our dog with us. It gave us more room and was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews