We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Remote Location”
Review of Catsheys

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Romansleigh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Catsheys
Ranked #1 of 1 Romansleigh B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This is the place to stay if you'd like a relaxing and extremely peaceful environment. It's a bit off the beaten path, but suppose that's the entire point! Rosie was a great hostess and offered many suggestions for us in the local area. The room was large, the bedding was great, everything was clean. The bath was surreal...only the faint sound of birds chirping and some cows in the background. A truly peaceful and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Catsheys. Rosie and David made us feel welcome, and were so helpful.
The room was beautifully decorated, over looking the amazing garden.
Breakfast was a real treat. You must ask for the scrambled eggs - out of this world
We will definitely go back in the future to try thr pool
Lauren & Antony

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday2010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Following another visit to Catheys, Rosie and David our hosts could not have been more welcoming. This perfect Oasis is in a secluded spot, just outside the little North Devon town of South Molton, with its quaint shops, Good pubs and award winning tea rooms. Catheys itself is a tranquil retreat like no other. The huge grounds are great for exploring and keeping fit, with a dip in the pool to finish the day. Rosie produces all organic products, from home made breads, organic fruit and veg to freshly laid eggs (Scrambled bantam eggs are amazing!) The rooms are very spacious, beautifully, contemporarily styled and immaculately clean. We have travelled to many places around the world and this still remains one of our favourite retreats. Sheer Bliss.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkWithey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The room was big and beautifully appointed with an equally spacious en suite. Lovely organic toiletries, super comfortable bed. Brilliant breakfast, with lots of options. Superb garden. Delightful hosts were very helpful with lots of local info, even recommended events for us in Cornwall which is where we were headed after we left them. Look forward to returning next time we are in Devon and would not hesitate to recommend to both family and friends. Quite tricky to find so folllow Rosie's advice/directions carefully.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieKetchup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Catsheys was absolutely gorgeous. I have never enjoyed a stay at a B & B more......

The room was beautifully decorated and delicously warm and cosy.

The setting is lovely - so peaceful!

The food was amazing! My mouth still waters thinking about it : )

And finally, Rosie and David were wonderful hosts - two very welcoming people who genuinely enjoyed sharing their home with me.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Our wonderful stay at Catsheys was so very memorable, the delightful couple who share thier beautiful home with guests were such pleasing hosts. Tricky food allergies were of no difficulty and our evening meal "en famille" was 5 star. We keep a memory of our stay with a postcard in reading books reminding us to hurry back soon,
Indeed we will.
Kay and Steve Judd (East Sussex)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metamorphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

At the end of a narrow lane, you certainly get the feeling of being away from it all.

Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank Bexhill-on-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Catsheys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catsheys

Address: Romansleigh EX36 4JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Romansleigh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Romansleigh
Price Range: $154 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful North Devon location, situated in private woodland and organically tended gardens, Catsheys is an eclectically furnished contemporary bed and breakfast that offers absolute tranquility, delicious home cooked breakfasts and deeply comfortable bedrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing