We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mortehoe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in a caravan at North Morte Farm in June and apart from the weather we had an excellent stay. The caravan was new to site this year and was spotless. There is a shop on site but that is all which is why we picked it! The countryside around there is wonderful just make sure that you take some sturdy walking shoes. I also purchased a walking stick which I found useful going up and down the coastal paths. There are three pubs in the village all serving good food at reasonable prices. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagetry54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Crashing waves, rocks, coastal views for miles, stunning surroundings and all this while you relax eating your bacon butty outside our tent ready to start your day.

Fantastic campsite exceptional facilites small shop and walks on the coastal path close by.
The site even has its own beach very steep but well worth it.

If you have kids or dogs ( everywhere in Woolacombe/Mortehoe is all Dog friendly and all welcomed) Kids will love this place rock pooling and crabbing... good old fashioned fun for all.

So leave the stress on the M5, take a trip here and have a brilliant time. Cant wait to go back in 2 weeks!

Room Tip: The camping field everywhere you go has a seaview - even has 2 little secret tent corners on the hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejudy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We (family of four plus dog) chose this camp site from website and reviews as it was in an area of Devon we knew and loved. This campsite was everything we wanted. Fantastic views, amazing choice of places to pitch, very clean shower and toilet block with plenty of hot water. The campsite shop stocked everything we needed and the prices were good. Water points, bins and recycling bins were located where needed. And kids(9 and 4) loved the play area too. It was a very thoughtfully laid out campsite. And although it was very clean and tidy, the owners were not fussy. Recommend this as a place to stay. The beach (and rockpools) which you climb down to from the site was also magical but the climb back up is very steep. Overall we loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

While the weather let us down the camp couldn't have been better. Fantastic location, out of the way with spectacular scenery. Plenty of great coastal walks and a very well stocked shop. Family run with a focus on quality and returning customers. Very clean and tidy and well set out with good facilities. Village is an easy walk and provides good support to this camp. Secluded beach would be a plus in good weather!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My Fiance and I love North Morte Camping, we stayed here a while ago and it is always the first place we look to when we want peaceful camping with stunning views. The pitches may not be the most even, and dont expect on site night clubs and the like, (if you after 'that' type of Chavvy camping, go to Woolacombe) but what you will get is a view to rival most in the south west, you can see the lights of lundy Island at night, and with very little light polution, the stars on a clear night are an attraction of their own!!! It is also in a fantastic location, within easy walking distance to at least 2 local pubs, fish and chips and other village restaurants. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. Thank you North Morte Caravan & Camping for a lovely weekend, we hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowman1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The facilities are well kept, clean the camp site is right next to the coast path, on rolling hills. There is plenty of space and the tents are usually set more than 4 metres apart. The atmosphere is good, calm and respectful with party goers and groups unwelcome. I've not done much camping but would recommend this location and setting. The weather was perfect at the time, the scenery and walk to the neighbouring beach all made it perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Arrived after an impromptu decision to have a weekend away, and decided on this place as it looked idyllic! We liked the position and the fact that there are no set pitches...! Arrived in the evening and by the time we set up it was pitch black, however found a spot that seemed lovely right on the cliff overlooking the sea. We had a very windy night, but managed to get some sleep and woke up to the most spectacular view ever..! Such an amazing spot. Facilities were clean, and plentiful and the showers were hot, free and welcoming after a windy night. Helpful staff in the shop always help matters. Nice touch that the campsite has its own pathway down to a very secluded beach, which was nearly empty! Perfect for paddling, swimming and rockpooling!
Would stay here again - preferably on a nice calm sunny weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank HelenM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mortehoe
0.9 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
878 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
121 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,795 reviews
4.6 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
4.5 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#3 of 24 in Ilfracombe
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Mortehoe, Woolacombe EX34 7EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe > Mortehoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mortehoe
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park Hotel Mortehoe
North Morte Farm Caravan And Camping Park
North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park Mortehoe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing