We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
87
7
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
7
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Victoria House, the room; the hosts; the breakfast; the view from the room and the location are all simply brilliant. On a short get away break we were fortunate to pick the Victoria House, there were fresh baked cookies on arrival and a secluded deck area and day bed to relax in after the journey. Heather and David are genuinely warm, friendly and knowledgable hosts and have created a fantastic place to unwind and enjoy. The house is just yards from the coastal path and you can hear the sound of the sea from your room, but its not so loud as to be intrusive. We will try and book here again as our first choice when we come back to Devon.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A genuinely refreshing experience, with a superb room overlooking spectacular coastline. From the home-baked biscuits awaiting you on arrival to the best breakfast spread I can recall, the food is wonderful and host Heather is a generous, warm person with a real passion for the area. The sun deck and day bed round off an all-round fantastic experience, with great pubs, restaurants and scenery providing a plethora of options.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kentish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had four wonderful days in the "Beach House" Breakfast was delicious,great hosts,beautiful walks,lovely suppers at the Chichester Arms...our second visit and we can't wait to go again.Would highly rec

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dontgothere001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had high expectations for our long awaited weekend away - and we were not disappointed. Heather and David went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Their welcome was all you could hope for, helpful, friendly and informative - then they left us to it - just what we wanted :)
The room was lovely, it was warm, clean, well equipped and filled with high quality 'goodies' from the filter coffee, the hot chocolate, home made cookies to the Clarins bathroom items.
The breakfast was exceptional, we have visited many b&b's and this was by far the best quality food we have ever eaten - the homemade bread was to die for..... bang went the diet!
We had a great couple of days, made even better by the lovely hosts of this establishment. The sun shone, the pubs served cider, the beach house, with its views of the rocky coast made it perfect. Thank you for making our weekend special

Room Tip: Try the day bed - I want one :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you are looking for a unique, secluded romantic bolt hole with a view that is nothing short of staggering (especially when tucked up with a hot water bottle and a hot chocolate in the outdoors day bed) then you really must look no further. If your idea of heaven is an unbelievably good breakfast served up with a witty conversation in a private dining room with soft jazz, a fire, and that view again, then really really look no further. We have just got home after two nights stay in the beach house and we cannot wait to go back. I have never recommended anywhere before but this place thoroughly deserves it!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaveri235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews