We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
87
7
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
7
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon in 2010 and again for our first wedding anniversary. Everything is still as amazing as before, from the breakfasts to the homemade cookies Heather and David do not fail to disappoint! Can't wait to stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at Victoria House the night of our wedding at the nearby Tunnels Beaches in Ilfracombe. Heather was so obliging, letting us drop our honeymoon bags and the car off at our convenience. The place is absolutely amazing and was a perfect end to a wonderful day. Our taxi dropped us off around 1am and we snuck up stairs where we were greeted by a beautiful room complete with 'Mr and Mrs' pillows which we thought was a really nice touch. We sat opening all of our cards whilst drinking tea and munching on the homemade cookies that were left in our room. Perfect! Words do not do justice to the quality of the breakfast. I was delivered pancake after pancake though I was already full up from the wide range of healthy, organic cereals, fruit, yoghurt and freshly baked bread!
Unfortunately we live locally to Victoria House so we shall have to creative to come up with a good reason to need to go back! I can't recommend it enough.x

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1984caroline1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The only good thing on our day of leaving was the foggy weather - it made us less sad...

Victoria House is wonderful, pretty much everything has been said already so I will cut it short. We stayed in the Boathouse and loved the private atmosphere, still closely connected to the house itself. Everything is speckless clean, Heather and David are superb hosts, and Heather cooked the best breakfasts we can recall. In fact, being such a small place they offer a wide variety of options, which all come tastely prepared, super-fresh and beautifully arranged onto the table. We will definitely be back - thanks a lot for four marvellous holidays, Heather and David!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate13_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our room was wonderful, beautifully decorated and designed, not to mention the most amazing views ever of the sea and Morte Point! Breakfast was a wonderful buffet of fruit, yoghurt and cereal, great choice of delicious cooked food and tasty home made bread. Warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: The rroms are all wonderful! Comfortable beds and beautiful decoration. Stunning views!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The Victoria advertises itself as having stunning views and sumptious breakfasts, and both descriptions are spot on. We've never seen a sea view from our room like it, and if the weather had been awful, we would happily have sat there looking out over Lundy Island, sipping a glass of wine! Thankfully the weather was good enough to have some breathtaking walks from the B&B along the coast towards Lee and Ilfracombe (we recommend the Grampas Inn at Lee). Each day started with as much food as we could eat, either a magnificent full English, or as many pancakes as you can swallow! Heather was an excellent hostess, and the whole experience was wonderful. We will return, and next time we'll secure the Beach Hut

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhytehouseWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews