We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lifton Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
292
67
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
67
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menudevon cornwallquiz nightspa bathtravelzoo deallovely little hotelroom was beautifully decoratedtwo nightshotel barhomemade marmaladeeasy accesscountry hotelpub foodfabulous hotelbase to explorepiecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 377 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Sarah was the perfect host and Chef John's food was scrumptious.
Excellent facilities and a very welcoming atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank killyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our wayn through to Cornwall. The staff here are wonderful especially Robert and Richard who were absolutely fantastic!!!! The Food is gorgeous and our room was lovely and romantic. Gorgeous surroundings and great staff. Would highly reccomend to anyone!!! Well done Lifton Hall hope to see you all again very soon!!!
Vicky and Stuart Fleming.xxx

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I can't recommend the Lifton Hall hotel enough. A great place to stay with wonderful friendly staff and excellent food. Ideal for business or pleasure. Although I was there on business, my partner and daughter (4 years old) travelled with me. We therefore had a family room, with a large double and a sofabed. The was ample space. Locals in the bar were friendly. It's also dog friendly (much to my daughters delight!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have just got back from staying it Lifton Hall Hotel and we had a lovely time the food was outstanding in all areas. The staff where very friendly. The whole place had a warm cosy feel to it. We stayed in the Churchill room which had lovely views although close to the road we didn't hear a thing. In a few places our room did need a lick of paint but again it didn't bother us as everything else was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiftonHall, Owner at Lifton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Hello and many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
We're delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. You're right that Churchill does need a bit of TLC and as it happens it's our last room to do. we've already begun and have made a couple of small changes, already, since you stayed.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on Easter Sunday and Monday. We had booked via a kgb deal and were not sure what to expect...we were put at ease as soon as we arrived. The fabric of the building is terrific, with oodles of age and character. It is ideally situated to enjoy the Tamar Valley Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and the South West area generally.

The staff (and management) are, to a person, polite, courteous, helpful and very professional. We stayed in the Darliston Room, which, although it is on the front and is therefore closest to the road, does have secondary glazing and is very well appointed and comfortable. The atmosphere throughout the inn is very friendly and the food alone is worth a visit. All meals were excellent and the service was faultless. This village inn shows wonderful attention to detail (e.g. bone china mugs in the bedrooms, fairtrade coffee, etc.) and obviously makes a genuine attempt to be 'green'. It should be held up as an example of just how to own, run and maintain a Country House Hotel / Village Inn.

Room Tip: Just discuss your requirements with the management; I believe that they would be genuinely interested in trying to provide all of their clients with the most comfortable stay that they can.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews