We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arundell Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
$306
$255
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
$172
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Ashbury Hotel(Fowley Cross)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
367
151
33
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
367
151
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaster menufly fishingcomfortable loungelog firecountry hoteltravelzoo offersporting hoteldevon cornwallsuperb foodcountry pursuitsscallopsspecial offercharming hotelbar menumain restaurantkipperswest country
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 571 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were a group of 4 couples away for the night to celebrate my 50th and came across the place through an on-line deal.

Conveniently located just off the main road through Devon and Cornwall, nice and easy to find with ample free car parking

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff efficient, polite and accommodating.

We had afternoon tea, champagne and canapes before dinner, dinner itself (5 course tasting menu) and breakfast in the morning, all of which were of an excellent standard.

All in all, nothing to really criticise so would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 25 which was really nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boo-yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, the staff were welcoming and helpful, our room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. If I had to make one criticism it would be that there is a shower curtain, just something that I personally dislike. The food here is delicious and beautifully presented whether you eat in the dining room or bar. Breakfast was excellent as was the packed lunch that we had on one of our days. The hotel is in a quiet village but well situated to explore that area of Devon and Cornwall. All in all a lovely quiet and very relaxing break and we will most certainly return.

Room Tip: The 'Garden View' rooms are at the rear so no traffic noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmite18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you want a romantic hotel in splendid countryside then this is the hotel to visit. You are made very welcome from the minute you arrive. The Reception was quick and efficient. The restaurant staff were excellent in all aspects. Indeed all the staff were ultra friendly and helpful.
This is a cosy hotel with stone floors , creeky floors and a lot of old world charm but not old and musty.
We had our cream served in a charming lounge.

The evening meal and breakfast were served in the beautiful restaurant. The food was delicious. The chef should be complimented on the taste and presentation.

There was an excellent choice for breakfast.

One small niggle our bedroom and bathroom were on the small side.
I would certainly visit this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel staff were very welcoming friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and the waiter and waitress professional and attentive. I would certainly visit this hotel again without hesitation. I would like to meet their inspirational chef next time!

Room Tip: We paid £10 for a bigger room and it was well worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 707Karen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed on a 2 night special.Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful.Had tasting menu on 1st night, this was excellent and good wines.Not too rushed, we went in at 7.15 and left at 10.10quality of food was very good. 2nd night meal a la carte was just as good.surprise was we were given canapes on 2nd night. Rooms are comfortable.Easy reach of Rosemoor (RHS).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRYA466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews