We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arundell Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Percy's Hotel(Virginstow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
362
149
31
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
149
31
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaster menufly fishingcomfortable loungelog firecountry hoteltravelzoo offersporting hoteldevon cornwallsuperb foodcountry pursuitsscallopsspecial offercharming hotelbar menumain restaurantkipperswest country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 562 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Arundell Arms is a must for excellent service, surroundings, comfort and food to die for. Can't wait to go back again.
Pauline & Chris

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polliphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for one night and were welcomed warmly and shown to our very cosy room which was spacious, very well presented and with great facilities. We enjoyed some fantastic canapes with a pre-dinner drink, followed by a most wonderful meal with some great wines on the menu. We opted for a brouille which was great. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection. Overall, If you want to relax, eat very well and love the finer things in life, book yourself a well earned treat !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattA186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed overnight here....All the staff were friendly and very welcoming...the meal was delicious and a real experience for my son ...the room was warm and very comfortable....lovely soft white towels and quality bed linen...free WiFi.....we would definitely recommend this hotel.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I spent a night at the Arundell Arms, Lifton in March 2012. We were particularly impressed with the friendliness and ready help from the staff. The set menu was very good indeed but we look forward to returning and sampling the a la carte menu. Our room was comfortable. For anyone travelling to the West Country, it is in an excellent location on the border of Devon and Cornwall. It is clearly a fisherman's paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed at this lovely hotel last night on the Travelzoo deal with my sister and our husbands. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The whole experience was great. Attentive staff, delicious food so ice to stay somewhere so welcoming and traditional. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxy1307, Owner at Arundell Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I have passed them on to the team who served you. They really appreciate the feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Arundell soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews