We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Keynedon Mill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keynedon Mill
Ranked #7 of 34 Kingsbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I guess the previous reviews pretty much say it all. I can only add my resounding agreement that this is a special place, exuding natural hospitality from two perfect hosts. Well above and beyond normal expectations. Thank you!.....(M&H Worcestershire)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpjd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Keynedon Mill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

A very special place to stay. Our room was superb, the breakfast was five star quality and the surroundings perfect.
Jeni and Stuart are the greatest hosts you could ever wish for and went out of their way to make our stay special.
We hope to return again in the future.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WellsyMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

.
Our first ever visit to a B & B! Certainly no disappointment! Jeni and Stuart attended to our every need and made us feel like old friends. Keynedon Mill was beautiful, a real home-from-home, comfortable, spacious and well equipped with every conceivable amenity. The vanity boxes in the bathrooms proved invaluable as I had forgotten several core toiletries. The location and views were beautiful, making a stressful working visit a pleasure to return to and unwind. Jeni made a home-cooked Supper for us on two nights, which cost very little and we all enjoyed immensely. The breakfasts were outstanding, amongst the best we have ever encountered, and we are pretty well travelled! We are now B & B converts, and hope to return to Keynedon Mill in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillEng-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night only (unfortunately) at the mill and found Jeni and Stuart's hospitality superb. The decoration is so tasteful and the little touches like fresh milk in a flask in the bedroom along with tea, coffee, snack bars and port. Tea and cake on arrival and a delicious breakfast set out in exquisite pots and glassware. Candles were lit in the evening adding to the atmosphere. This is how a b&b should be run but so often isn't. We had an excellent meal at the pub, the Millpool Inn at South Pool, highly recommended. We will definitely return to this wonderful b&b. Jeni and Stuart are such generous and warm hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a wonderful 6 nights at Keynedon Mill and we can back up all the well deserved comments. The breakfasts were brilliant and the meal we had the one night we stayed in was very good value and came with some really good wine. The bedroom had a very comfy bed and a lovely bathroom. The hospitality and help offered by Jeni and Stuart was second to none, the location is lovely and if you want a peaceful, beautiful place to stay then this it it. Hopefully we will have the chance to visit again as it is a lovely area with plenty to see and a number of good pubs nearby that offer a good range of food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappywanderersSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked having seen the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We can echo the other comments. We had a warm welcome from Jeni and Stuart-accompanied by a Devon cream tea on the patio. The bedroom was large, well furnished and comfortable and the bathroom had a very good shower and evey toiletry you were likely to need (and more). Breakfasts were brilliant and the evening meal we sampled was excellant and accompanied by a good wine. The decanter of port proved a good night cap. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I'm so happy that I can add yet another 5 star review for this place on Trip Advisor - and that everything I'd read here was true! It was everything you could ask for in a B&B - and more! The whole place has been beautifully restored and the attention to detail is second to none. We had booked the Orchard room but were kindly upgraded us to Gardenia - beautiful! An incredibly comfy bed, a bathroom stocked with every toiletry you could imagine and one of the most powerful showers ever! Tea and hot cross buns on arrival in the guest sitting room, a decanter of port in the room and even a hot water bottle in the bed when we returned home were such incredibly thoughtful touches and made our stay extra special.

We had booked the Millpool Inn for dinner after reading another review here and wow, we can add our recommendation here too! Although I know that Jeni and Stuart offer evening meals and if the breakfast is anything to go by, we've got to come back again to try it!

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic - keep up the good work guys!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mariannelynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsbridge
3.6 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 7 in Salcombe
869 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaflowers
Seaflowers
#3 of 34 in Kingsbridge
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Up The Creek
Up The Creek
#17 of 34 in Kingsbridge
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keynedon Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keynedon Mill

Address: Sherford, Kingsbridge TQ7 2AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsbridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsbridge
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Keynedon Mill Kingsbridge, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing