We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable, relaxing stay at Rose Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Just 10 minutes from the seals at Start Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just 10 minutes from the seals at Start Bay
A stylish bijou hideaway cottage, flooded with light through floor-to-ceiling windows With its own sunny private garden and barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Just 10 minutes from the seals at Start Bay
A stylish bijou hideaway cottage, flooded with light through floor-to-ceiling windows
With its own sunny private garden and barbecue
A woodburner keeps things snug on the coldest winter evenings
While crisp cottons ensure a blissful night's sleep whatever the season
A complimentary basket of local goods awaits your arrival
Everywhere you look, oak and slate add a touch of luxury
Original contemporary art adorns the walls
There's a compact but fully equipped kitchen
A comfy leather sofa positively invites lounging
Find your own private hideaway in our 13 acres of pasture, orchards, and gardens
From the end of the garden there are views southeast to the sea at Beesands
Meet the piglets!
Enjoy close encounters of the horsey kind
The famous Devon Coast Path offers miles of wonderful walks
Where the views are never the same two days in a row
There's a magical air about the place at the beginning and end of the day
Beesands looks wonderful in winter sunshine
Enjoy woodland walks under ancient elms
The Cotmore chickens range far and wide, to bring you fresh eggs for breakfast
Misty autumn morning view from Rose Cottage
October sunrise at Cotmore Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Libellula...
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very comfortable, relaxing stay at Rose Cottage”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Rose Cottage is small but perfectly formed. We stayed for 4 days in April and the cottage was warm and very cosy with its lovely log burner. There was a very comfortable king size bed and a super sized shower. We appreciated the welcome basket of local goodies including the most wonderful eggs from the hens we could see from the window. If you want a quiet relaxing break with the opportunity for some wonderful coastal walks this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect escape for you and your dog - even in winter”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Brilliant location for walking the SW Coast Path or just visiting beaches - which are almost deserted in the winter and open to dogs. Plenty of dog-friendly restaurants and cafes but if your dog has no patience, like ours, you will find everything you could possibly need in the kitchen so you can cook for yourselves and crash in front of the TV and fire. The excellent welcome basket and Stokeley Farm Shop ensure you don't go without treats!
This is our second visit to Rose Cottage and suspect it won't be our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharonamb...
Rustington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't want for more”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Piers and Sue were terrific hosts throughout our stay at Rose Cottage. Welcoming and helpful without being intrusive.
The cottage is extremely well equipped and comfortable, and I would be very surprised if we didn't return another day.
The variety of feeding birds in the private garden was fascinating and we particulary enjoyed meeting most of the other animals on the farm.
We would definitely recommend a stay here and would like to thank both Piers and Sue for the lovely welcome pack upon our arrival.
We have visited Devon many times over the years and would honestly say that Rose Cottage is the best of the bunch and ticks all the boxes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andym64
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulously cozy Cottage!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the second trip to stay in Rose cottage, the first had been a long weekend break but this time we stayed for the whole week! We rarely tend to visit the same place twice as there is such a choice and so many places to visit, but with Cotmore Farm we made an exception. The setting is delightful and the accommodation spotlessly clean and tastefully appointed to a very high standard so you everything that you require. The welcome pack with fresh eggs and bread with butter and milk was a lovely touch, we even had a pack of ground coffee and home made jam thrown in for good measure. Piers and his wife Sue were the perfect hosts and their farm with all of the animals including pigs, horses, chickens and ducks is just a lovely place to relax with Beesands beach and some lovely walks on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is definitely five star”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our second visit to Rose Cottage, it was as delightful as we remembered. The accomodation is superb and the location stunning. Piers and Sue could not be more helpful and welcoming. This is a fantastic base for exploring South Hams.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing and appropriate”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Rose Cottage came at a time of poor health but it proved to be so very relaxing and so right just for the time we needed it. We were able to unwind there and use it as a fantastic base too. We would certainly love to return one day, too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing